

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF MONTEREY COUNTY

Local Agencies Subject To LAFCO of Monterey County

Revised August 2024

Cities (12):

City of Carmel-by-the-Sea City of Del Rey Oaks City of Gonzales City of Greenfield City of King City of Marina City of Monterey City of Pacific Grove City of Salinas City of Sand City City of Seaside City of Soledad

Independent Special Districts (42):

Airport District—

Monterey Peninsula Airport District

Cemetery Districts—

Castroville Cemetery District Cholame Cemetery District Gonzales Cemetery District Greenfield Cemetery District King City Cemetery District San Ardo Cemetery District San Lucas Cemetery District Soledad Cemetery District

Community Services Districts—

Castroville Community Services District
Pajaro/Sunny Mesa Community Services District
Pebble Beach Community Services District
Santa Lucia Community Services District
Spreckels Community Services District
Ocean View Plaza Community Services District

Fire Districts—

Aromas Tri-County Fire Protection District
Cachagua Fire Protection District
Carmel Highlands Fire Protection District
Cypress Fire Protection District
Gonzales Rural Fire Protection District
Greenfield Fire Protection District
Mission-Soledad Rural Fire Protection District
North County Fire Protection District
Monterey County Regional Fire Protection District
South Monterey County Fire Protection District

*Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System operating as Salinas Valley Health Page 1 Revised 8.2024

Harbor District—

Moss Landing Harbor District

Health Care Districts—

Salinas Valley Health*
Soledad Community Health Care District

Memorial Districts—

Greenfield Memorial District Spreckels Memorial District

Mosquito Abatement District—

Monterey County Mosquito Abatement District

Recreation & Park Districts—

Carmel Valley Recreation & Park District North County Park & Recreation District Greenfield Public Recreation District Monterey Peninsula Regional Park District Soledad-Mission Recreation District

Resource Conservation District—

Resource Conservation District of Monterey County

Solid Waste Disposal District—

ReGen Monterey

Wastewater/Sanitary District—

Carmel Area Wastewater District

Water Districts—

Marina Coast Water District (County WD)
San Ardo Water District (Calif. WD)
San Lucas County Water District

Dependent Special Districts (48):

Boronda County Sanitation District (County of Monterey)

Carmel Valley Sanitation District (County of Monterey) (Defunct)

East Garrison Community Services District**

Monterey County Regional County Sanitation District (Monterey Regional Water Pollution Control Agency)

Monterey Peninsula Water Management District

Monterey Salinas Transit

Pajaro County Sanitation District (County of Monterey)

Seaside County Sanitation District (City of Seaside)

County Service Areas (40)—

Service Area

CSA 1, Carmel Point CSA 9, Oak Park

CSA 15, Sierra Village/Toro Park

CSA 17, Ro. Tierra Grande

CSA 19, Carmel Meadows

CSA 20, Royal Estates

CSA 23, Carmel Ranch Sub

CSA 24, Pedrazzi, Indian Springs

CSA 25, Carmel Valley Golf & Country Club

CSA 26, New Moss Landing Heights

CSA 30, Rancho Mar Monte

CSA 31, Aromas Hills Subdivision

CSA 32, Green Valley Acre/Moon

CSA 33, Coast Ridge/Carmel Sur

CSA 34, Ro Rio Vista/Carmel Knolls

CSA 35, Ro. Borromeo/Paradise Park

CSA 37, Colonial Oaks Estates

CSA 38, Paradise Lake

CSA 41, Gabilan Acres/Boronda

CSA 44, Corral de Tierra Oaks

CSA 45, Oak Hills Subdivision

CSA 47, Carmel Views/Mar Vista

CSA 50, Lower Carmel River

CSA 51. High Meadows

CSA 52, Carmel Valley Village

CSA 53, Arroyo Seco

CSA 54, Manzanita & Sarsi Subdivisions

CSA 55, Robles del Rio

CSA 56, Del Mesa Carmel

CSA 57, Los Tulares Subdivision

CSA 58, Vista Dorado

CSA 62, Ro. del Monte No. 14

CSA 66, Las Lomas/Monterra Ranch

CSA 67, Corral De Tierra Oaks

CSA 68, Vierra Canyon Knolls

CSA 69, Ralph Lane/Monterra Ranch (Defunct)

CSA 72, Las Palmas

CSA 74, Monterey Countywide Emergency

Medical Services

CSA 75, Chualar

CSA 100, Consol. Sewer/5 Subdivisions

Multi-County Special Districts with Other Principal LAFCOs:

Aromas Water District (San Benito County LAFCO)

Pajaro Valley Cemetery District (Santa Cruz LAFCO)

Pajaro Valley Health Care District (Santa Cruz LAFCO)

Pajaro Water Management Agency (Santa Cruz LAFCO)

Upper Salinas/Las Tablas Resource Conservation District (San Luis Obispo LAFCO)

^{**} Independent status pending majority vote by residents.