ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
	,				
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
	SECTION 1: FOOD				
			Food facilities as defined by Chapter 4 of Division 104, section 113785 of the California		
			Health and Safety Code (H&S Code) commonly known as the California Uniform Retail		
	Α.		Food Facility Law.		
4018		1	Bed and Breakfast		831
		_	Annual Flea Market/ Community Event Organizer Permit/Certified Farmers Market 6		
4023		2.	hours		1208
		3.	Commissary		
4026			a. Commissary Food Preparation -no retail		1156
4030			b. Commissary (non-Food Prep) - no retail		839
4034			c. Commissary verification - 2 hour minimum		402
4038		4.	Community Event Organizer/Sponsor Per Event - 2.5 hours		502
4043		5.	Temporary Food Facility with Distribution Carts/Booths		385
		7.	Hospital and Skilled Nursing Kitchens		
4067			a. Tier 3		1969
4069		8.	Hotel/Motel Complimentary Food		414
			Mobile Food Facilities (Mobile Food Facilities in accordance with H&S Code Section		
		9.	113831):		
4068			a. Bakery, Produce, Frozen Food or Ice Cream Trucks		265
4071			b. Push Carts (1-4)		101
4073			c. Push Carts (5-10)		196
			e. Compact Mobile Food Operation (limited to pre-packaged, non-potentially hazardous food,		
4088			no food preparation)		258
4096			f. Mobile Food (pre-packaged, bulk dispensing, beverage)		401
4092			g. Compact Mobile Food Operation (limited food preparation)		401
4100			h. Whole fish and whole aquatic vertebrates		473
4108			j. Mobile Food Limited Food Preparation (Tamales, Corn, Hot Dogs, etc.)		473
4112			k. Mobile Food Preparation Units		806
4113			Catering Operation		588
			Host Facility includes a brewery, winery, commercial building, or another approved		
4114			location		588
4115			Microenterprise Home Kitchen - Currently Not Available		588

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	,			
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
			Charitable Feeding Operations	
4001			Tier 1, No Food Prep (registration only)	
4002			Tier 2, Food Prep	571
4116		10.	Produce Stands (Produce and Eggs Only)	571
		11.	Restaurants/Deli/Bars:	
4120			a. Tier 1 Bar only (no food prep)	933
4122			b. Tier 2	1156
4123			c. Tier 3	1451
		12.	Retail Markets with Food Preparation:	
4192			b. Tier 2	1511
4193			c. Tier 3	1942
		13.	Retail Markets:	
4127			a. Tier 1 Retail Market No Food Preparation	839
4128			b. Tier 2 Limited Food Preparation	1102
4133		14.	Retail Store with Incidental Food Sales	489
4137		15.	Satellite Distribution Facility	404
4167			School Cafeteria Private/Public with food preparation	1101
4168		16.	School Cafeteria Private/Public without food preparation	787
4139		17.	Snack Bar-4 months permit (seasonal youth sports league, soccer, etc.)	369
4138		18.	Snack Bar-8 months permit (seasonal youth sports league, soccer, etc.)	739
		19.	Temporary Food Facilities (in conjunction with swap meets/community events):	
			a. 1-3 Days	
4146			1.) 1-3 days (For Profit) 2 hours	402
4149			2.) 1-3 days (Non-Profit) after 4 events in a fiscal year	282
			b. 4-7 days	
4147			1.) 4-7 days (For Profit)	487
4150			2.) 4-7 days (Non-Profit) after 4 events in a fiscal year	356
4158			c. Temporary Food Facility with Food Preparation Annual Permit	851
			d. Temporary Food Facility offering only nonperishable prepackaed food, beverages or	
			whole uncut produce in swap meets, flea markets or community events:	
4159			1.) Per Event	103

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
		<i>y</i> ,		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
4160			2.) Annual Permit	387
4166		20.	Vending Machine Business (perishable food items)	655
		21.	Plan Checks for Food facilities	
4171			a. New Facility	2567
4173			b. Facility Remodel Major	2567
4175			c. Facility Remodel Minor	1301
4179			d. Request for Service, per hour	201
			Cottage Food Operations (Government Code 51035, Health and Safety Code sections	
	В.		114365 & 114365.6).	
4163			a. Cottage Food Operation A	207
4164			b. Cottage Food Operation B	387
	C.		Other inspections and re-inspections.	
			a. Operating without a valid or current Health permit: Two times the permit fee	
4194			b. Request for Service, per hour	201
49			c. Reinspection, per hour	201
4502	D.		Tobacco Retail License - County of Monterey Unincorporated Areas*	384
			*City fees will follow respective fee ordinances	
			Spa/Swimming Pool as defined in Chapter 1 of Division 20, Section 24100 of the	
	SECTION 2: POOLS		California Health and Safety Code and Chapter 20 of Title 22, section 65501(f) of the	
	AND SPAS		California Code of Regulations.	
7010	A.		Public Swimming Pool	749
7020	В.		Spa Pool	749
	·		Virginia Graeme Baker State Service Charges: The amount of the fee imposed by Health	
	C.		& Safety Code Section 65501-6551 & 116025-116068.	
	D.		Checking for plans, amendments, and inspection of work performed:	
		1.	Recreational bathing:	
7025			a. Major Pool/Spa Plan Review	2795
7026			b. Minor Pool/Spa Plan Review	1301
7036			c. Minor equipment remodel, per hour	201
	SECTION 3:			
	SANITATION		(1) Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	<i>y</i> ,		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
			Field Toilets pursuant to section 10.04.030 of Chapter 10.04 of the Monterey County	
	A.		Code.	
2125		1.	1-5 toilets	201
2126		2.	Per Toilet 6-99 toilets	47
2127		3.	100 + toilets	4663
			Onsite Wastewater Treatment System (OWTS) as regulated in Chapter 15.20 of the	
			Monterey County Code or as mandated by state or federal regulations. Fees for	
			wastewater system permits associated with new or expanded development are collected	
			at HCD Building Services or Environmental Health. Additional hourly fees may be	
	C.		collected by the Bureau of Environmental Health.	
2610		1.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (complete system)	1851
2612		2.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (1 component: tank only)	617
2613		3.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (1 component: dispersal system only)	1234
2615		4.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (complete system)	3400
2617		5.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (1 component: treatment unit only)	1700
2618		6.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (1 component: dispersal system only)	1700
2620		7.	Septic tank demolition permit	402
			Reinstate expired OWTS permit (min. 2 hour deposit) (2) Please reference the correlating	
2624		8.	foot note section for details.	403
			Soils and/or percolation testing prior to OWTS construction permit application at EHB or	
			discretionary permit application at RMA-Planning Department (min 4 hour deposit) (3) Please	
2633		9.	reference the correlating foot note section for details.	804
del Trans Ide		10		201
NEW		10.	Qualified Professional Registration - Initial application or annual renewal	201
NEW		11.	OWTS Operating Permit - Annual renewal	150
			Nonpotable Water Reuse and Rainwater Catchment Systems as regulated by the latest	
	D.		edition of the California Plumbing Code.	
		1	Graywater System Plan Review with outdoor dispersal: Served by OWTS	402
		<u>2</u>	Graywater or Rainwater System Plan Review with treatment for outdoor reuse	804
		<u>3</u>	Graywater or Rainwater System Plan Review with treatment for indoor reuse	1206

County Master Fee Resolution Article I.E.

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES				
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
	G "			FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
	T.		Sewage Treatment and Reclamation Facilities as regulated by Monterey County Code,		
	Е.		Chapter 15.23 and California Water Code Section 13002.		
			Commercial non-municipal sewage treatment facility construction permit application (flows less than 10,000 gallons per day, up to 27 hours) (4) <i>Please reference the correlating foot</i>		
2670		1.	note section for details.		5453
2070		1.	Commercial non-municipal sewage treatment facility construction permit application with		3433
			(flows 10,000 gallons per day or greater, up to 41 hours) (5) <i>Please reference the correlating</i>		
2671		2.	foot note section for details.		8281
2071					0201
2672		3.	3. Annual operating permit for a sewage treatment and reclamation facility		
			Miscellaneous: For example, inspection, wastewater monitoring, review or request for		
2072			variance to Monterey County Code Chapter 15.20, review of technical documents, per		201
2072	F.		hour		201
	SECTION 3:				
	SANITATION FOOT				
	NOTES				
			An onsite Wastewater Treatment System, referred to throughout Article I.E. as "OWTS", is a		
			system used to collect and treat wastewater from a single family dwelling or buildings that		
			dispose of the treated wastewater below ground on the sameparcel as the structure(s) that the		
			OWTS serves. A Package Treatment Plant means a non-regional wastewater treatment facility that treats two-thousand and five hundred gallons or more per day of wastewater and does not		
			include OWTS. A WastewaterTreatment Facility means a facility designed to receive		
			wastewater from a regionalarea, e.g. The Monterey Regional Water Pollution Control Agency		
			(MRWPCA) orthe Carmel Area Wastewater District (CAWD). Definitions of the terms		
	1		referenced herein are consistent with the 2010 Monterey County General Plan.		
	1.		protections are consistent with the 2010 Monterey Country Constant Figure		

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
	,	,			
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
			An expired OWTS permit may only be reinstated if the permit conforms with OWTS		
			regulations approved by the Monterey County Board of Supervisors or the Central Coast		
			Reginal Water Quality Control Board, respectively, in place at the time of application for		
			reinstatement. since the date of permit issuance and no changes to the OWTS design are		
			proposed. An OWTS permit that has expired more than 36 24 months from the date of issuance		
			shall be void; therefore, a new application and applicable fees must be submitted for		
			consideration by EHB staff prior to issuance of the OWTS permit. If an applicant proposes to		
			change the OWTS design of an expired OWTS permit a new application and applicable fees		
	2.		must be submitted for consideration by EHB staff prior to issuance of the OWTS permit.		
			Relative to OWTS construction permits, fees collected for soils and/or percolation testing may		
			be credited toward a subsequent OWTS permit application, up to 50% of the total permit fee, at		
			the applicant's request provided the permit application is made within 6 months of the first day		
			of onsite soils and/or percolation testing. Relative to discretionary permits, fees collected soils		
			and/or percolation testing may be credited toward a subsequent discretionary permit, except		
			design approval, at the applicant's request provided the discretionary permit application is made		
			within 6 months of the application appointment. The fees collected for soils and/or percolation		
			testing shall only be credited toward one (1) subsequent application, being either an OWTS		
	3.		construction permit or discretionary permit.		
			In the event staff time spent reviewing the application materials exceeds 27 hours, the applicant		
			may be billed for each additional hour beyond 27 hours at the current hourly rate approved by		
	4.		the Board of Supervisors through this article, Article I.E.		
			In the event staff time spent reviewing the application materials exceeds 41 hours, theapplicant		
			may be billed for each additional hour beyond 41 hours to the current hourly rate approved by		
	5.		the Board of Supervisors through this article, Article I.E.		
	SECTION 4:				
	HOUSING				
			Organized Camps as defined in Part 2.3 of Division, section 18897 of the California		
	A.		Health and Safety Code.		
8010			Organized Camp		877

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	IMENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
THE COLUMN TO SERVICE				
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
121(0111001	Section II		Employee Housing/Labor Camps as defined and regulated in Division 13, Part 1,	
			commencing with section 17000 of the Health and Safety Code and Title 25, Chapter 2,	
			commencing with section 600 of the California Code of Regulations. Fees are subject to	
	В.		change if changed per this regulation.	
		1.	Issuance and permit fees are calculated as follows:	
8014			a. Employee Housing Issuance fee	139
8018			b. Per employee to be housed	25
8021			c. Per lot or site provided for parking of mobile homes or recreational vehicleby employers	7:
8023			d. Per Dormitory	289
8025			e. Per Single Family Dwelling	104
8027			f. Per Mobile Home	104
8029			g. Per Apartment	150
8040		2.	Reinspection fee: Current hourly rate for EHB	20
8044		3.	Citizenship verification	8′
	SECTION 5: LAND			
	USE		(1,4,7,8,11) Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.	
2701	A.		Type 1 - Compliance Review	30
			Appeal of project reviewed by Environmental Health Bureau (2) Please reference the	
		1	correlating foot note section for details.	
		2	Change of Commercial or Industrial Use: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - Modification to Existing or Tenant Improvement:	
		3	Served by Public Sewer & Water	
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - Tenant Improvement: Served by OWTS but no	
		4	additional wastewater generation (i.e. hood exhaust, walk-in refrigerator, etc.)	
		5	Discretionary Permit for Residential Development: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
		6	Residential Demolition: Served by OWTS	
		7	Special Event at Established Venue: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
		8		
		o	Design Approval: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System	
		9	Construction Permit for Ground Mounted Solar or Swimming Pool: Served by OWTS	
		10	Graywater or Rainwater Catchment System application	

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPARTME	ENT FEES				
Article I.E - Environme		July 1, 2023			
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
2702	В.		Type 2 - Minor Plan Check or Report Review		603
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit: Change of Use, Tenant Improvements, or		
			Additions/Modifications to Existing Construction: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or		
		1	EHB-regulated Water System		
		2	Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - New: Served by Public Sewer and Water		
		3	Discretionary Permit for Commercial/Industrial Development: Served by Public Sewer & Water		
		4	Combo Permit for Residential Construction - New: Served by Septic Tank		
			Discretionary Permit - Extension or Renewal: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-		
		5	regulated Water System		
		6	Environmental Review: Non-Deposit Project		
		7	Grading Permits (not in conjunction with construction permit): Served by OWTS		
			Residential Construction Permit - Additions/Modifications of 500 s.f or less to Existing		
		8	Development: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System		
			Residential Construction Permit - Accessory Structure without Plumbing: Served by OWTS		
		9	and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System		
		10	Special Event in Open Space: Public Sewer and/or Public Water Unavailable		
2703	C.		Type 3 - Major Plan Check or Minor Discretionary Permit Review		1206
			Certificate of Compliance with Conditions (per Lot): Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or		
		1	EHB-regulated Water System		
			Development Review Conference (5) Please reference the correlating foot note section for		
		2	details.		
		3	Residential Construction Permit: Conversion of existing structure to Accessory Dwelling Unit		_
		4	Lot Line Adjustments: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System		_
			Discretionary Permit - Minor Amendment; Permit Amendment or Revision: Served by OWTS		
		5	and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System		
			Residential / Commercial / Industrial Construction Permit - New Development or		7
			Additions/Modifications of 500 s.f or more to Existing Development: Served by OWTS and/or		
		6	Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System		
		7	Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Tentative Map Extension		

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES				
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
2704	D.		Type 4 - Major Discretionary Permit Review		2412
			Discretionary Permit for Residential or Commercial/Industrial Development served by OWTS		
		1	and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System		
	Е.		Deposit Projects		
			Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.		
			a. Deed Restriction Processing (per hour)		
			b. Hydrogeologic Report Technical Review & Advice of General Manager		
			Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.		
			a. Condition Compliance and Mitigation Monitoring (6) Please reference the correlating foot		
			note section for details.		
			b. Hydrogeologic Report Preparation - Contract Administration		
			c. Use Permit - Oil and Gas		
			Type 5 Deposit Project (Time & Material) (3,9,10) Please reference the correlating foot		
2705		1	note section for details.		2750
			a. Environmental Review - EIR: Consultation and/or Review		
			b. Extraordinary Development Applications		
			c. General / Area Plan Amendment		
			d. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Final Map Review		
			e. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Tentative Map / Vesting Tentative Map Application		
			f. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Amendment of Final or Tentative Map		
		4	Miscellaneous Permits and Fees		
2708			Commercial Cannabis Permit - Initial Permit		1465
2709			Commercial Cannabis Permit - Renewal		732
	SECTION 5: LAND				
	USE FOOT NOTES				

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEES Article LE Environmental Health Effective Luky 1, 2022		T 1 4 2022			
Article I.E - Environmental Health, Effective July 1, 2023		July 1, 2023			
DE V				FY 2023-24	
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
	1.		Environmental Health fees are based on an hourly rate approved by the Board of Supervisors flat fee based on the estimated reasonable through Health Department Fees, Article I.E. Unless a "deposit" is indicated, the fee is a flat fee based on the estimated reasonable cost, averaged across all applications, of processing the permit/entitlement/activity for which the fee is charged. For certain matters, a "deposit" is indicated because the cost of processing varies widely depending on the particular application. Where a "deposit" is indicated, the fee will be based on actual cost, measured by actual time spent on a particular application in quarter hour (.25) increments. Applicant is required to pay the deposit, which is based on an estimate of minimum cost, and to increase the deposit if, in the course of processing the application, County determines that the deposit is insufficient to cover actual processing time. The fee will be calculated at full cost recovery when the project is complete. Where there are conflicting deposit amounts, the lower deposit shall apply. On deposit matters, applicant and the Director of Health, or designee, may elect, on a case-by-case basis, to agree to a different deposit amount based on the estimated actual cost of processing a specific application.		
	2.		In the coastal zone, the appeal fee applies only to appeals of permits that are not appealable to the California Coastal Commission such as Administrative Permits, Design Approvals, Variances and Tree Removal Permits in certain coastal areas. The appeal fee does not apply to appeals of Coastal Development Permits that are appealable to the Coastal Commission. The Appeal fee is based upon the fee adopted by the Board of Supervisors on May 7, 2013, which sets the fee substantially lower than the actual cost. The Appeal Fee is subsidized by the County General Fund.		

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	IMENT FEES				
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
	,				
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2023-24 I.E.	Article
	3.		"Extraordinary development applications" are those applications which will require staff time well beyond the typical application, as determined by the Director of Planning. These applications may include, by way of example and without limitation, applications for large scale development involving multiple discretionary entitlements, significant technical review by other land use agencies, and/or an anticipated lengthy time frame for processing because of their scope and complexity. Consistent with these criteria, any project requiring the preparation of an EIR shall qualify as an extraordinary development application. The amount paid to the County is for staff costs. The County may utilize a consultant, whose expenses shall be fully funded by the project applicant.		
	4.		Fees assessed on behalf of the EHB for Combined Development Permits under Chapter 21.76 of Title 21 and Chapter 20.70 of Title 20 are not subject to any discount or cost reduction because only one (1) EHB review fee is assessed per permit application. Fees for environmental review are separate from the permit review fee and will be assessed separately.		
	5.		Fees collected for Development Review Conferences shall be credited against any subsequent discretionary permit, except design approval, provided the discretionary permit application is made within 12 months of the application appointment.		
	6.		Projects approved after the effective date of this Article, with conditions of approval and mitigation measures that require monitoring by the EHB, shall be subject to the Condition Compliance / Mitigation Monitoring fee set forth in this Article. Projects approved prior to the effective date of this Article with mitigation measures shall be subject to the mitigation monitoring fees set forth in the County Fee Resolution that was in effect on the project approval date.		

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
Article I.E - Environ	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
	7.		An Onsite Wastewater Treatment System, referred to throughout Article I.E. as "OWTS", is a system used to collect and treat wastewater from a single family dwelling or buildings that dispose of the treated wastewater below ground on the same parcel as the structure(s) that the OWTS serves. A Package Treatment Plant means a non-regional wastewater treatment facility that treats two-thousand and five hundred gallons or more per day of wastewater and does not include OWTS. A Wastewater Treatment Facility means a facility designed to receive wastewater from a regional area, e.g. Monterey One Water (MW1) or the Carmel Area Wastewater District (CAWD). Definitions of the terms referenced herein are consistent with the 2010 Monterey County General Plan.		
	8.		The applicant for a discretionary land use development permit, use permit, construction permit, Williamson Act agreement, Mills Act contract, lot line adjustment, and/or any procedure that requires processing through the Health Department and includes recording/filing of a document with the Monterey County Recorder shall, in addition to the payment of any and all other County and/or Health Department fees, be required to pay any and all applicable standard recording/filing fees no later than the time of the recording/filing of that document. The payment of the applicable recording/filing fee shall be required whether or not the document is processed on behalf of the applicant by an employee of the County of Monterey (e.g., Health Department staff or Clerk of the Board) or is processed by the applicant. Failure to ensure full payment of such recording/filing fee by the time of the recording/filing shall be grounds for rejection of the recording/filing of that document with no liability to the County.		

Fees

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
		1, 2020			
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
	9.		When a hydrogeologic report is required to be prepared for a subdivision or other application subject to Title 19 of Monterey County Code, the report shall be based on a comprehensive hydrological investigation prepared by a certified hydrogeologist, selected by the County and under contract with the County, at the applicant's expense. A deposit for staff costs associated with preparation and administration of the contract, and review of the hydrogeologic report shall be in addition to the deposit for the development application. When an application is not subject to Title 19, the applicant shall consult with the Water Resources Agency (WRA) to develop the scope of work for the hydrological investigation; however, selection, contract and preparation of the hydrogeologic report shall occur independent of the County. EHB will review the hydrogeologic report in consultation with WRA. A deposit for staff costs associated with technical review of the hydrogeologic report shall be in addition to the deposit for the development application.		
	10.		The deposit paid to the County for staff costs as identified in the Funding or Reimbursement Agreement between the County and the Applicant. Staff costs shall be reimbursed as part of an Extraordinary Development Application as noted in #3 above.		
	11.		For the purposes of assessing fees, the term "Commercial or Industrial" include agriculture-related and/or non-residential permit applications. Examples include, but are not limited to, applications for cannabis cultivation, manufacturing or dispensaries, and employee housing facilities.		
	SECTION 6: WATER				
	Α.		Domestic Water Systems (Operating fees) as regulated by Chapter 15.04 of the Monterey County Code and Part 12 of Division 104, Sections 116340 and 116565 of the Health and Safety Code.		
1030		1.	Transient-Non-community water systems without treatment		1748
1031		2	Transient-Non-community water systems with disinfection and/or treatment for a secondary standard		2055
1032		3.	Transient-Non-community water systems with treatment for a primary standard		2521
1130		4.	Non-transient-Non community water systems without treatment		2329
1131		5.	Non-transient-Non-community water systems with disinfection and/or treatment for a secondary standard		2638

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
1132		6.	Non-transient-Non-community water systems with treatment for a primary standard	3105
105A		7.	2 connections	264
105B		8.	3 connections	396
105C		9.	4 connections	532
104A		10.	5 connections	775
104B		11.	6 connections	807
104C		12.	7 connections	838
104D		13.	8 connections	869
104E		14.	9 connections	899
104F		15.	10 connections	928
104G		16.	11 connections	960
104H		17.	12 connections	987
104I		18.	13 connections	1021
104J		19.	14 connections	1054
112A		20.	Community Water Systems with less than 25 connections without treatment	2329
			Community Water System with less than 25 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122A		21.	secondary standard	2638
132A		22.	Community Water System with less than 25 connections with treatment for a primary standard	3105
112B		23.	Community Water Systems with 25-99 connections without treatment	2912
			Community Water System with 25-99 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122B		24.	secondary standard	3221
132B		25.	Community Water System with 25-99 connections with treatment for a primary standard	3689
112C		26	Community Water System with 100-199 connections without treatment	3493
			Community Water System with 100-199 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122C		27.	secondary standard	3800
132C		28.	Community Water System with 100-199 connections with treatment for a primary standard	4268
			Permit application fee for a public water system as regulated by Part 12 of Division 104,	
			commencing with section 116570 and Part 3 of Division 101, Section 101325 of the	
	В.		Health and Safety Code is as follows:	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviror	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	,			
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
			Application for a new community water system without treatment for which no public water	
1200		1.	supply permits have been previously issued.	2554
			Application for a new community water system with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
1050		2.	secondary standard for which no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	2860
			Application for a new community water system with treatment for a primary standard for which	
1051		3.	no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	3474
			Application for a new non-community water system without treatment for which no public water	
1210		4.	supply permits have been previously issued.	2042
			Application for a new non-community water system with disinfection and/or tratment fo a	
1052		5.	secondary standard for which no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	2350
			Application for a new non-community water system with treatment for a primary standard for	
1060		6.	which no domestic water supply permits have been previously issed.	2963
			Application for an existing transient non-community public water system applying for an	
1061		7.	amendment to a domestic water supply permit due to change in ownership.	775
			Application for an existing non-transient-non-community or community public water system	
1230		8.	applying for an amendment to a domestic water supply permit due to a change in ownership.	1164
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
1240		9.	supply permit due to an additional or modification of the source of supply, per hour.	201
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
			supply permit due to an additional or change in the method of treatment for a secondary	
1251		10.	standard and/or disinfection of the water supply, per hour.	194
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
			supply permit due to an additional or change in the method of treatment for a primary standard	
1250		11.	of the water supply.	2329
			Change in classification for an existing public water system for an amendment to a domestic	
1006		12.	water supply permit, per hour	201
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
1062		13	supply permit due to a change in the number of connections, per hour.	201
			Permit application fee for a local or state small water system as regulated by Chapter	
	С.		15.04 of the Monterey County Code Safety Code is as follows:	

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
	nmental Health, Effective .	July 1, 2023			
	,	,			\neg
				FY 2023-24 Artic	cle
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
			Plan Check Fee for a local small water system for which no domestic water supply permits have		
1007		1.	been previously issued.	11	64
			Plan Check Fee for 5-14 Connection. A state small water system for which no domestic water		
1005		2.	supply permits have been previously issued.	15	34
			domestic water supply permit due to an addition or modification of the source of supply,		
			addition or change in the method of treatment, or due to a change in the number of connections,		
1012		3.	per hour.	,	201
1012		J.			.01
	D		Plan Check Fee. Checking of plans for an existing water system and inspection of work		
1041	D.	1	performed:	2	0.1
1241		1.	Non-Primacy (Non-Public), per hour		201
1651	TO.	2.	Primacy (Public), per hour Enforcement Activities	2	201
1000	E	1		2	0.1
1008		1.	Primacy (Public), per hour		201
1009		2.	Non-Primacy (Non-Public), per hour		201
1053		3.	Wells, per hour	2	201
			Water sources capacity test inspection as required by Title 15 of the Monterey County		
			Code and by Chapter 16 (commencing with section 64551) of Title 22 of the California		
	F.		Code of Regulations. Source capacity test inspection and evaluation.		
1419	1.	1.	Alluvial Test Up to first 4 hours	8	306
1420		2.	After 4 hours, per hour		201
1426		1.	Hard Rock Test up to 6 hours		208
1427		2.	After 6 hours, per hour		201
	G.		Inspection as requested for single connection water systems.		_
1430		1.	Per Hour	2	201
			Evaluation report for water systems when requested for purpose of evaluating adequacy		
	H.		of system.		
1432		1.	Evaluation Report Preparation, per hour	2	201
1111		2.	Laboratory Costs, actual costs	Actual Co	sts
	I.		Water well permits as required by Title 15 of the Monterey County Code:		
1500		1.	Water Well construction (excluding monitoring wells)	30)31
1550		2.	Geothermal Well (1-4)	21	30

County Master Fee Resolution Article I.E.

Fees

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
1553		3.	Cathodic Protection Well	3031
1554		4.	Well Repair	2130
1555		5.	Injection Well	3031
1556		6.	Monitoring Well (1-4)	2130
1530		7.	Well destruction	1306
			Exploratory borehole or borehole destruction on a single property (includes one field visit) up to	
1594		8.	four boreholes	1955
1595		9	Per borehole, after 4 boreholes	106
1008		10.	Additional field visit, per hour	201
1599		11.	CEQA Routing to HCD	205
			OWTS, Monitoring well or heat exchange well on a single property (includes two field	
	J.		visits)	
1596		1.	Up to 4 wells	1928
1597		2.	Per well, after 4 wells	110
75		3.	Additional field visit, per hour	201
			Fees for appeal of grant or denial or permit as set forth in Monterey County Code	
	K.		section 15.08.160:	
1015		1	Appeal, up to first 5 hours	1007
1014		2.	After 5 hours, per hour	201
			Fees for placement/removal of notices of violation as set forth in Monterey County Code,	
	L.		section 15.08.160:	
1016		1.	Per placement/removal of notice, per hour	201
1265		2.	Permit Extension, minimum of 2 hours	402
1570		3.	Fee for additional site visits, minimum of 2 hours	402
1266		4.	Permit re-issuance due to change of driller, minimum of 2 hours	402
1012		5.	Permit amendment (one hour minimum), per hour	201
	M.		Staff witness water well seal placement on Weekends and/or Holidays	
1024		1.	First 3 hours	701
75		2.	Per hour, after 3 hours	201
	N.		Desalinization Plants:	
6035		1.	Construction Permit application fee	5325
6030		2.	Operating Permit	1324

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	,			
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
	0.		OWTS Monitoring Well Permit:	
1598		1.	Monitoring Wells Permit for Septic Systems, First 2 hours	402
75		2.	Monitoring Wells for Septic Systems, per hour	201
			Monitoring well permits and soil boring permits for hazardous materials site	
	P.		investigations:	
5180		1.	Permit to Construct Monitoring Well	662
5160		2.	Permit to Abandonment of Monitoring Well	662
5270		3.	Soil Borings - first 3 borings per APN	228
5271		4.	Soil Borings, after 3 borings, each additional	106
5273		5.	Abandonment of Soil Boring, first 3 Borings	228
5274		6.	Abandonment of Soil Boring, after 3 Borings, each additional	106
5610		7.	Work Plan with Monitoring Well Construction or Destruction, per hour	201
5611		8.	Work Plan with Soil Boring Construction or Destruction, per hour	201
	Q.		Cross-Connection Prevention:	
		1.	Witness Cross-Connection testing, First 2 hours	402
		2.	Witness Cross-Connection testing, each additional hour	201
		3.	Cross-Connection Report Review	201
	SECTION 7: SOLID			
	WASTE			
			Bio-hazardous waste as regulated in Part 14 of division 104, sections 117600 through	
	A.		118360 of the Health and Safety Code.	
		1.	Medical Waste Small Quantity (<200 lbs.):	
3553			a. Generator with onsite treatment	534
			b. Common storage facility:	
3554			(1) 10 or fewer generators	584
3555			(2) 11-50 generators	775
3556			(3) 50+ generators	1553
3551			c. Medical Waste Generator (<200Lbs):	224
		2.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (>200 lbs.)	
			d. General acute care hospital as defined in subdivision (a) of section 125 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3559		1.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (1-99 beds)	1941

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
3560		2.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (100-199 beds)	2718
3561		3.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (200-250 beds)	2912
3562		4.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (251+ beds)	3493
			e. A Specialty Clinic as defined in subdivision (b) section 1204 of the Health and Safety	
			Code:	
3564			Specialty Clinic (Sec. 1204)	971
			f. A Skilled Nursing Facility as defined in subdivision (c) of section 1250 of the Health	
			and Safety Code:	
3565			(1) Skilled Nursing (1-99 beds)	570
3566			(2) Skilled Nursing (100-199 beds)	1164
3567			(3) Skilled Nursing (200+ beds)	1360
			g. An Acute Psychiatric Hospital as defined in subdivision (b) of section 1250 of the	
			Health and Safety Code:	
3570			Acute Psychiatric Hospital	1553
			h. An Intermediate Care Facility as defined in subdivision (d) of section 1250 of the	
			Health and Safety Code:	
3569			Intermediate Care Facility	971
			i. A Primary care clinic as defined in section 1200.1 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3571			Primary Care Clinic (Sec. 1200.1)	1164
			j. A licensed clinical laboratory as defined in paragraph (3) of subdivision (a) of section	
			1206 of the Business and Professional Code:	
3563			Licensed Clinical Lab	570
			k. A health care service plan facility as defined in subdivision (f) of section 1345 of the	
			Health and Safety Code:	
3573			Health Care Service Plan Facility	971
3568		2.	A veterinary clinic or veterinary hospital Veterinary Clinic or Hospital	380
3558		3.	Large Quantity Generator Medical Office	971
3550		4.	Medical Waste-General	389
			Vegetable culls and wastes as regulated by Title 10, Chapter 10.32 of the Monterey	
	В.		County Code:	
2122			License (If more than one inspection each year is required, additional inspections will be billed	
3130			at \$168.00/hr.)	403

County Master Fee Resolution Article I.E. Health Department – Environmental Health Bureau

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	,	,		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
			Liquid Waste Haulers as regulated by Chapter 6 of Division 5 (commencing with section	
	C.		5474.20) of the Health and Safety Code:	
3101			1st liquid waste truck and yard	588
3102-3115			Each additional truck	246
			Solid waste disposal facilities as defined in sections 41901 and 43213 of the Public	
	D.		Resources Code:	
		1.	Solid Waste Disposal Site Fee	
3021			Facility Fee	30092
			In addition to the annual fee, each facility will be assessed a regional fee that is based	
			upon the percent of the total annual county-wide tonnage disposed. The total annual	
			amount of the regional fee shall equal \$425.307.	
		2.	Solid Waste Transfer Station	
3048			a. Large volume transfer station	12681
3047			b. Medium volume transfer station	9075
3046			c. Small volume transfer station	3270
		3.	Compost Facilities	
3034			a. Full permit	4844
3031			b. Registration	2915
3035			c. Notification	1205
		4.	Construction and Debris	
3451			a. Full permit	4844
3452			b. Registration	2914
3453			c. Notification	775
3009		5.	Oil Waste Disposal Sites	3105
		6.	Closed Solid Waste Disposal Sites	
3023			a. Annual Inspection	1733
3024			b. Semi-Annual Inspection	2599
3025			c. Quarterly Inspection	4197
3460		7.	Application for Amendment to County Wide Integrated Waste Management Plan	1941
		8.	Solid Waste Facilities & Operations permit application:	
3014			a. Permit revision	11651
3013			b. Permit modification	7621

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
3015			c. Amendment: Full & Standardized	2329
3016			d.Notification & Registration	581
		9.	Solid Waste Collection Vehicle Inspection	
3072			1st Truck	617
3073			Each Additional Truck	246
		10	In-Vessel Digestion	
			a. Full permit	4844
			b. Registration	2915
			c. Notification	1205
	E.		Body art and ear piercing as defined in Chapter 10.91 of the Monterey County Code.	
		1.	Body Art Operator	
3591			a. Application	103
3599			b. Application Revision	34
3593			c. Operator Registration	213
3592			d. Temporary Operator Registration*	50
		2.	Body Art Facility	
3596			a. Facility Application	484
3597			b. Facility Application Revision	56
3594			c. Facility Permit	464
3589			d.Temporary Facility Permit	464
3587			e. Temporary Body Art Demonstration Booth inspection	92
3598		3.	Ear Piercing Facility Notification**	45
			*If registered in California, then no fee. If not registered, then application and registration fee	
			will apply.	
			**Per AB300, ear piercing facility will be assessed a one-time notification fee of no more than	
			\$45.00.	
9989			Duplication of Permit	1/2 hourly rate
	SECTION 8: TOXICS			
	HAZARDOUS			
	MATERIALS			

ARTICLE I.E.					
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES				
	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023			
				FY 2023-24	Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.	
			Occupational and environmental health surveys such as ventilation, air circulation,		
			asbestos, noise, formaldehyde, or others for the purpose of evaluating safety of		
	Α.		surrounding:		
5331			Survey		201
			Certified Unified Program Agency (CUPA) permit fees associated with Hazardous		
			Materials and Hazardous Waste Regulation pursuant to the provisions of Health and		
			Safety Code. Sections 101325 and 101280; Division 20, Chapter 6.5 (commencing with		
			Sections 25100), Chapter 6.7 (commencing with Section 215280), chapter 6.95		
			(commencing with Section 25500) and Chapter 6.11 (commencing with Section 25404)		
			California Water Code (commencing with Section 13700), and California Constitution,		
	В.		Article XI, Section 7.		
			Facility requiring hazardous material registration and an emergency response plan: 500 lbs-		
			2500 lbs. (solids), 55 gallons 9 Liquids), 200 cubic feet-1000 cubic feet (Gases) and/or stores		
		1.	motor vehicle fuel		
5040			Base fee		708
			Agricultural facility requiring hazardous material registration and an emergency response plan		
			500 lbs-2500 lbs. (solids), 55 gallons-275 gallons (liquids), 200 cubic feet-1000 cubic feet		
		2.	(gases) and/or stores motor vehicle fuel		
5190			Base fee		231
			Hazardous Material Storage Fees (added each year to annual base fee 1 or 2 for business storing		
		3.	the following):		
5047			a. Solids		202
531F			2,501-5,000 lbs.		203
531D			5,001-50,000 lbs.		302
531B			50,001-100,000 lbs.		404
517H			1000,000 lbs. +		502
£10£			b. Agricultural Exempt Solids 2,501 to 5,000 lbs.		26
5185			5,001 to 50,000 lbs.		26 54
5187 5188			50,001 to 50,000 lbs.		81
5189			1000,000 lbs. & over		109
3109			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		109
			c. Liquids		

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	·			
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
517A			276-500 gallons	203
517B			501-5,500 gallons	302
517C			5,501-10,000 gallons	404
517D			10,001 gals	502
			d. Agricultural Exempt Liquids	
5181			275-500 gallons	26 54
5182			501-5,500 gallons	54
5183			5,501-10,000 gallons	81
5184			10,000 + gallons	109
			e. Gases	
517I			1,001-2,000 cubic feet	203
517J			2,001-30,000 cubic feet	302
517K			30,000-40,000 cubic feet	404
517L			40,001 + cubic feet	502
			f. Agricultural Exempt Gases	
5191			1,001-2000 cubic feet	26
5192			2,001-30,000 cubic feet	54
5193			30,001-40,000 cubic feet	81
5194			40,001 & over cubic feet	109
		4.	Underground Storage Facility Permits:	
5225			a. Base fee per facility requiring annual permit to operate	619
5226			2 tanks	1143
5227			3 tanks	1714
5228			4 tanks	2285
5229			5 tanks	2857
5230			6 tanks	3237
5231			7 tanks	3761
5232			8 tanks	4571
5213			b. Base fee per agricultural facility >1100 gallons requiring annual permit to operate	607
5110			c. Permit to construct, plan check fee (base fee for 1 tank)	2451
511A			Additional tanks	619
509			d. Permit to close (base fee for 1 tank)	1415

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	,		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
509A			Additonal tanks	619
5240			e. Repair/Modification (minor, per tank site)	1029
5241			Repair/Modification (Major, for 1st tank)	1345
5242			Additonal tanks	619
5243			f. Underground Storage Tanks (exempt)	203
		5.	Hazardous Waste Fees-Permit for hazardous waste generators:	
			a. Hazardous Waste Generator Only (Waste Oil, Non-Chlorinated Safety Solvents, Antifreeze	
5150			Base fee	708
			b. Hazardous Waste Generator Only Agricultural Exempt (Waste Oil, Non-Chlorinated Safety	
			Solvents, Antifreeze	
6002			Base fee	231
			c. Waste- Waste Oil	
512J			Non-Chlorinated Safety Solvents, Antifreeze	203
			d. Hazardous Waste Generator Fees:	
512A			Less than 1 ton	203
512B			1-5 tons	302
529D			6-25 tons	404
512D			26-50 tons	502
512E			51-250 tons	607
529C			251-500 tons	708
529A			501-1,000 tons	806
512H			1,001-2,000 tons	908
512I			2,001 tons & over	1013
			e. Hazardous Waste Generator Fees (Agricultural Exempt):	
529F			Less than 1 ton	26
529G			1-5 tons	54
512C			6-25 tons	81
529B			26-50 tons	109
529E			51-250 tons	135
529L		_	251-500 tons	164
529M			501-1,000 tons	190
530F			1,001-2,000 tons	218

ARTICLE I.E.			
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES		
	mental Health, Effective July 1, 20)23	
			FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #	Description	I.E.
530G		2,001 tons & over	247
		f. Tiered Permitting	
5164		(1) Conditional Exempt Small Quantity Treatment (CESQT)	231
5165		(2) Conditional Exempt Specified Waste stream (CESW)	302
5166		(3) Conditional Authorized	404
5167		(4) Permit By Rule	502
		g. Silver only federal Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generator (CESQG) less than 100	
6013		kg per month	232
		Aboveground Petroleum Storage Tanks Subject to Spill Prevention Control & Counter Measure	
	6.	Plan (SPCC). Fees per facility based on cumulative capacity.	
5511		a. 1320 gal<10,000 gal capacity	286
5512		b. 10,001 gal<100,000 gal capacity	414
5513		c. 1000,001 gal <1,000,000 gal capacity	692
5514		d. 1,000,001 gal <10,.000,000 gal capacity	1048
5515		e. 10,000,001 gal and over capacity	1643
		Aboveground Petroleum Storage Tanks (Agricultural Exempt) Exempt From Spill Prevention	
		Control & Counter Measure Plan (SPCC) (farms, nurseries, logging sites, construction sites	
		with no single tank greater than 20,000 gallon capacity and cumulative capacity less than	
	7.	1000,000 gal). Fees per facility base on cumulative capacity.	
5516		a. 1320 gal<10,000 gal capacity	83
5517		b. 10,001 gal<100,000 gal capacity	118
	8.	Acutely Hazardous Material:	
		a. Risk evaluation for each business handling acutely hazardous material pursuant to Health and	
		Safety Code sections 25534, 25534.1, and 25536 et seq.	
5215		(1) CAL ARP Registration Program 1	295
5216		(2) CAL ARP Registration Program 2 or 3	788
		b. Risk Management Plan (RMP) review as regulated by Health and Safety Code sections	
		25534, 25523.1, and 25536 et seq:	
521A		(1) RMP First Review	3475
521B		(2) RMP Five Year Review	1010
	9.	Soil sampling Site Mitigation Plan review and inspection:	
5330	_	Each review and inspection (4 hours)	806

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2023		
				FY 2023-24 Article
PE Number	Section #		Description	I.E.
		10.	Certified Unified Program Agency (CUPA) State Service Charges:	
			The amount of the fee imposed by Health & Safety Code Section 25404, 25405.5, and Section	
			25287	
			Hazardous Materials Emergency Response Surcharge per Chapter 10.67 of Title 10 of	
	С.		the Monterey County Code.	
5		1.	General Environmental Health Permits	35
6		2.	Environmental Health Hazardous Materials Permits	66
7		3.	Environmental Health CAL ARP Hazardous Materials Permits	364
	SECTION 9:			
	CANNABIS			
C001		1.	Cannabis Operations, Food Handling	1408
C002		2.	Cannabis Operations, Hazardous Materials & Solid Waste	3374
C003		3.	Cannabis Operations, Solid Waste	3149
C004		4.	Cannabis Operation, Water System	1547
C000		5.	Cannabis Operations Plan Check 4 Hour Minimum	806
C005		6	Cannabis Operations Professional Consulation, per hour	201
			Cannabis Operations, Laboratory Services - actual costs	Actual Costs
	SECTION 10:			
	MISCELLANEOUS			
	Α.		Re-inspection/Complaint inspections/complaint	
48			Re-inspection, per hour	201
	В.		Request for services:	
49		1.	Application fee (1 hour)	201
		2.	After 1 hour, hourly rate	201
F001			Unauthorized Construction or Remodeling: Two times the application fee	
	С.		File review:	
5005		1.	Limited review (<15 min.)	58
5006		2.	<15 min, hourly rate	201
	D.		Complaint investigation:	
			Response and Investigation, per hour, in addition to actual cost incurred for samples, laboratory	
40		1.	analyses or other mitigation measures.	201
	E.		Emergency Response:	

ARTICLE I.E.				
	TMENT FEES			
HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEES Article I.E - Environmental Health, Effective July 1, 2023		(mls; 1, 2022		
Arucie I.E - Eliviro	innental Health, Effective 5	uly 1, 2025		
				FY 2023-24 Article
DE N	C4: #		Description	I.E.
PE Number	Section #		^	1.E.
			Emergency Response, per hour, in addition to actual cost incurred for samples, laboratory	
5030		1.	analyses or other mitigation measures.	201
5911		2.	Training (to include education, drills and exercises), per hour	201
	F.		Photocopying/Faxing:	
9500		1.	Per page	0.12
60		2.	Electronic Data, email	5
9995	G.		Checks returned for insufficient funds	Actual Costs
	H.		Witness fees:	
57			Expert witness, depositions, declarations, witness, standby	Actual Costs
			Review of environmental documents, technical or scientific reports not otherwise specifically	
1985	J.		listed, per hour	201
	K.		Amendment to permits not specifically listed:	
10			Permit Amendment (any type)	111
71-75	M.		Hourly rate for Environmental Health Services, including professional consulation	201
ADMN	N.		Administrative fee for credit card transactions	3% Transaction Fee