## RETURN TO; MONTEREY COUNTY ASSESSOR, P.O. BOX 570, SALINAS CA 93902

The undersigned (PRINT OR TYPE NAME) \_\_\_\_\_\_, the owner of the following property, hereby notifies the Assessor of Monterey County, prior to, or within 30 days of the commencement of construction, that I/we do not intend to occupy or use the property except for such purposes as are incidental to an offer for a change in ownership: e.g., as a model home. I/we request that the provisions of Section 75.12 of the California Revenue and Taxation Code be applied to said property.

I understand that I must notify the Assessor within 45 days of the earliest date that any of the following events occur.

- 1. The property changes ownership pursuant to an unrecorded contract of sale.
- 2. The property is leased or rented.
- 3. The property is occupied or used by the owner or with the owner's consent for any purpose other than as are incidental to an offer for a change in ownership.

I understand that failure to so notify the Assessor will result in a penalty in the amount specified in Section 482. (Minimum \$100).

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing, and all information hereon, is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE OF OWNER OR CORPORATE OFFICER	
Date	
Telephone number (8:00 a.m 5:00 p.m.) ()_	
Location of property(ies) to which request is to be applied. PARCEL NUMBER(S) IF POSSIBLE.	PLEASE PROVIDE ASSESSOR'S
Location (Parcel Number)	Date construction commenced if started