A PROPRIETOR PROPOSING TO CONDUCT TOBACCO RETAILING AT MORE THAN ONE LOCATION
SHALL SUBMIT A SEPARATE APPLICATION FOR EACH LOCATION

Application
Monterey County Tobacco Retailer License
July 1%t 2024- June 30, 2025
Annual Fee: $407

Name of Business (DBA): Phone # ( )
Business address: City/State/Zip
Billing address (if different): City/State/Zip
Email: State Tobacco License #

Type of Business [ Sole Proprietor [ Partnership O Corporation [ Other

“Proprietor” means a Person with an ownership or managerial interest in a business. An ownership interest
shall be deemed to exist when a Person has a ten (10) percent or greater interest in the stock, assets, or
income of a business other than the sole interest of security for debt. A managerial interest shall be deemed
to exist when a Person can or does have or share ultimate control over the day-to-day operations of a
business. "Person™ means any natural person, partnership, cooperative association, corporation, personal
representative, receiver, trustee, assignee, or any other legal entity.

Proprietor No. 1 Phone#( )
Home Address City/State/Zip
E-mail

Have you violated any local, state or federal tobacco-related laws within the preceding twelve (12) months?
[1No (1 Yes Ifyes, provide the date of and type of violation:

Proprietor No. 2 Phone#( )
Home Address City/State/Zip
E-mail

Have you violated any local, state or federal tobacco-related laws within the preceding twelve (12) months?

[1No [ Yes If yes, provide the date of and type of violation:

Proprietor No. 3 Phone# ( )
Home Address City/State/Zip
E-mail

Have you violated any local, state or federal tobacco-related laws within the preceding twelve (12) months?

[0 No [ Yes Ifyes, provide the date of and type of violation:
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CORPORATE INFORMATION

Give the name of the corporation exactly as it is on file with the California Secretary of State, providing the
entity name, entity number, address and telephone number for the corporation.

Corporate Name:

Corporate Number:
Address/City/State/Zip: Phone: ()

Name of Agent for Service of Process:

Address of Agent for Service of Process:

I/we have not violated any local, state or federal tobacco-related laws within the preceding twelve (12) months.
If yes, provide the date of and type of violation:

It is the Proprietor’s responsibility to ensure that all employees and retail associates
are informed of all federal, state, and local tobacco-related laws,
including those related to the requirements of a tobacco retail license.

Affirmation Certification: I/we, the undersigned, declare under penalty of perjury that all of the information
provided in this application is true, complete and accurate and that:

I/we are informed of the laws affecting tobacco retail licenses and shall ensure that all employees and retail
associates are informed of all federal, state, and local tobacco-related laws pertaining to the license;

I/we do not and/or will not sell drug paraphernalia at the location for which the license is sought; and

Proprietor(s) Name(s) and Signature(s):
No. 1: Print Name Signature
Date / /

No. 2: Print Name Signature
Date / /

No. 3: Print Name Signature
Date / /

Please Submit
(1) Completed and signed application;
(2) A copy of the California Department of Tax and Fee Administration
Cigarette and Tobacco License; and
(3) Check or money order for $407 made payable to: County of Monterey.
(4) Mail to: Attn: Tobacco Control Program
1441 Schilling Place-South 1% Floor, Salinas, CA, 93901

For Office Use Only:

TRL Approval by: Date: I S/ Payment Amt: 5 Type “
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