

Monterey County Community Action Commission EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AGENDA

Meeting Location: 1000 S. Main St, Salinas CA Suite 302

ZOOM Link: https://montereycty.zoom.us/j/97945697513 Telephone Dial-In: 1-669-219-2599 97945697513#

In accordance with the traditional Brown Act's teleconference provision, the following addresses identify the location of remotely participating members, are accessible to the public, have an agenda publicly posted on site, and allow for the public to address the full decision-making body.

> **Commissioner Pineda Remote Location:** 418 Williams Rd. Salinas, CA 93905 **Commissioner Govea Remote Location:** 61575 Dead Man's Gulch Rd San Ardo, CA 93450

January 2, 2024 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

- 1. Call to Order & Attendance
- 2. Public Comment

3. Review/Discuss Draft CAC Agenda for January 22, 2024 meeting

- a. Consent Items (Action)
 - November 2023 Commission Minutes
 - January 2024 Executive Committee Minutes
 - January 2024 Financial Statement
- b. Presentation
 - Review results of Commissioner input surveys
- c. Business:
 - 2024-2025 Service Provider Network Update
 - Monterey County Homeless Services Resource Guide Update
- d. Reports
 - Staff Report
 - Commissioner Roundtable
- 4. Additional Discussion and CAC Meeting Preparations
- 5. Meeting Adjourned

Next Executive Meeting is February 5, 2024

For ZOOM participation by PHONE Dial: US: +1 669 219 2599 Enter this Meeting ID number: 979 4569 7513 when prompted. There is no Participant Code, please press # again after the recording prompts you. To RAISE YOUR HAND, push *9 on your keypad To TOGGLE MUTE/UNMUTE, push *6 on your keypad.

The mission of the Monterey Community Action Partnership is to assess the needs of the lowincome people in Monterey County and develop, maintain, and evaluate community services that empower low-income individuals and families to improve their quality of life. Send requests for ADA-related accommodations or modifications to attend meetings to: mccap@co.monterey.ca.us COMMUNITY ACTION COMMISSION MEMBERS

District 1

Vacant Connie Pineda* Victor Caravez

District 2

Vacant Doug Mattos Ronald Holder*

District 3

Teresita Govea* *Vacant* Ana Vargas

District 4

Winifred Chambliss Donna Smith – Vice Chair* Germaine Esquivel

District 5

Linda Coyne Jake Odello - **Chair*** Rosie Alvarez

<u>Staff</u>

Lauren Suwansupa CAP Director

Adriana Narez-Tapia Management Analyst

Alex Soltero Management Analyst

Maripi "Bing" Irao Accountant Auditor

Teresa Pureco Administrative Assistant