

State of California – Health and Human Service Agency		California Department of Public Health
# of copies / # de actas __________

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF BIRTH RECORD

[bookmark: _Hlk166654153][bookmark: _Hlk166654082]Type of record:  Authorized Certified Copy  Informational Certified Copy (this document will be printed with a legend across the document with the statement “INFORMATION, NOT VALID TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY), either copy is $29.00 each.  CASH, CHECK, DEBIT OR CREDIT CARD (by mail CHECK/MONEY ORDER ONLY). Payable to County of Monterey


	
	
	
	
	

	Baby’s First Name / Primer Nombre del Bebe
	
	Middle Name / Segundo Nombre
	
	Last Name / Apellido (Paterno)



	Date of Birth:
Fecha de Nacimiento:
	
	
	Hospital:
Hospital donde nació:
	
	Gender / Sexo
F  M 



	Name of Mother:
Nombre de la Madre:
	



	Name of Father:
Nombre del Padre:
	



	Requested by / Quien recoge el acta:
	 Mother / Madre      Father / Padre      Grandparents / Abuelos



	Telephone Number / Número de Teléfono
	



	Address:
Domicilio:
	
	
	
	

	
	
	City / Ciudad
	State/ Estado
	Zip Code / Codigo Postal



	I
	
	 Parent’s Name

	Declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that I am an authorized person, as defined in California Health & Safety Code Section 103526 ©, and I am eligible to receive a certified copy of Birth record for the above-named individual.



	Yo
	
	 Nombre del Padre o la Madre

	Declaro bajo pena de perjurio bajo las leyes del estado de California. Que yo soy una persona autorizada como define la Sección del Código de Salud y Seguridad de California 103526 ©, y que yo soy elegible para recibir una copia certificada del acta de nacimiento del individuo antes mencionado.



Please DO NOT sign unless you are asked to do so.  Por favor NO firme hasta que se le pida hacerlo.

	Signature / Firma
	
	Today’s Date / Fecha de Hoy
	



Note:  If submitting your application by mail, you must have sworn statement NOTARIZED-see back of this form: (Certificate of Acknowledgement).
Nota: Si envía su solicitud por correo, necesita el juramento NOTARIZADO usando la página al reverso: (Certificado de Reconocimiento)

	County of Monterey, Department of Health
Vital Records Department
1270 Natividad Road, Salinas, CA  93906
	
	Office Hours / Horario de Oficina
Monday – Friday / Lunes a Viernes
9:00 am – 12:00 pm - - - - 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm



IMPORTANT/IMPORTANTE
**In compliance to the California Health and Safety codes we cannot provide any information about the status of a birth certificate over the phone.  PLEASE, wait 4 weeks from date of birth to request your child’s birth certificate, NO EXCEPTIONS!
** En cumplimiento con los códigos de Salud y Seguridad de California no podemos dar información por teléfono sobre el estatus del acta de nacimiento. ¡FAVOR de esperar 4 semanas después del nacimiento del bebe antes de obtener el acta, NO EXCEPCIONES!
Updated 2024 05 15


SWORN STATEMENT

	I,
	
	, declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the 

	
	(Applicant’s Printed Name)
	

	State of California, that I am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526

	(c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the birth, death, or marriage certificate of the following individual(s):



	Registrant
(Name of person whose certificate you are requesting)
	Applicant’s Relationship to Registrant
(Must be an authorized person)

	
	

	
	

	
	


(The remaining information must be completed in the presence of a Notary Public or CDPH Vital Records staff).
	Subscribed to this
	
	day of
	
	, 20
	
	,  at
	
	,
	.

	
	(Day)
	
	(Month)
	
	
	
	(City)
	
	(State)



	

	Applicant’s Signature




CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

	A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual
who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, and not the truthfulness, accuracy, or
validity of that document.



	State of
	
	

	County of
	
	

	On
	
	before me,
	
	, personally appeared
	,

	,
	
	
	(Insert name and title of the officer)
	


who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed
to the within instrument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their
authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity
upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.  I certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under
the laws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is true and correct

	
	
	WITNESS my hand and official seal.
(SEAL)

	(SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC)
	
	




