COUNTY OF MONTEREY ASSESSOR ATTN:AIRCRAFT/MARINE P.O. BOX 570 SALINAS, CA 93902 (831)755-5035

Assessment #

IMPORTANT NOTICE - BOAT AND AIRCRAFT ASSESSMENT INFORMATION

If you have sold, disposed of, or moved this property outside Monterey County, please notify the Assessor's Office immediately by providing the supporting documentation.

NOTE: By law, the sale, removal, or destruction of property after the lien date (12:01 a.m., January 1) does not relieve the owner on January 1 of tax liability. Request per Revenue and Taxation Code 441(d).

| | | | PLEASE | PRINT | | |
|------|---|----------------------|---|--|-----------------|------------|
| 1. | ENTER VESSEL/AIRCRAFT IDENTIFICATION: | | | | | |
| | Vessel: Cl | = | or Coast Guard | Doc | Aircraft: N | |
| 2. | CRAFT WAS SOLD: To cancel the tax assessment in your name, it is necessary to provide the following required documentation; i.e. Bill of Sale, Sale Agreement, Final Closing Statement, DMV Release of Liability, Repossession Documents, FAA Registration, etc. | | | | | |
| | Sale Price: \$ | | | | | |
| | J | · | Address) | (City) | (State) (Zip) | (Country) |
| 4. | Coast Guard Date of Occu CRAFT WAS Attach a copy | report, Police re | eport, Insurance rep LY MOVED OUTSI or state tax bill, ou | to provide the followi ort, etc. DE MONTEREY COL t of state registration, | JNTY: | |
| | New Location | n: (Marina/Slip N | o., and Street Addr | ess) (City) | (State) (Zip) | (Country) |
| 5. | REMARKS: | | | | | |
| DATE | | NAME (PLEAS | SE PRINT) | SIGNATURE (INV | /ALID WITHOUT S | SIGNATURE) |
| | | | | TELEPHONE NUMBER (8 a.m. – 5 p.m.) | | |
| | | | | EMAIL ADDRESS | } | |

The Assessor's Office will be crosschecking information with the California Department of Motor Vehicles. If any of the following situations have occurred, please make sure the DMV has been notified before submitting this form to the Assessor's office.

- THE VESSEL IS ABANDONED OR DESTROYED: Notify the Department of Motor Vehicles within 15 days of the occurrence and surrender to the DMV the Certificate of Ownership and Certificate of Number. (California Vehicle Code §9864)
- 2. <u>THE VESSEL OWNER'S ADDRESS CHANGES</u>: Notify the DMV within 15 days if the address appearing on the Certificate of Number is no longer correct and furnish the DMV with the new address. (California Vehicle Code §9865)
- 3. <u>THE VESSEL OWNERSHIP IS TRANSFERRED</u>: The former owner is required to provide the DMV a written notice of the transfer within 5 days. (California Vehicle Code §9911). File a Notice of Transfer and Release of Liability. It is recommended that this be done online through the DMV's website.