

MONTEREY COUNTY WATER RESOURCES AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

BOARD MEMBERS:

STAFF:

David Hart, Chair Richard Ortiz, Vice Chair Ken Ekelund Mark Gonzalez John Huerta Claude Hoover Mike Scattini Deidre Sullivan Abby Taylor-Silva David Chardavoyne, General Manager Robert Johnson, Deputy General Manager Brent Buche, Deputy General Manager Cathy Paladini, Finance Manager Wini Chambliss, Clerk to the Board Jesse Avila, Deputy County Counsel

Monday May 11, 2016

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER/ESTABLISH QUORUM

Chair Hart called the meeting to order @ 9:35 A.M. and a quorum was established.

Directors Present: Hart, Ortiz, Ekelund, Hoover, Gonzalez, Huerta, Sullivan and

Taylor-Silva

Directors Absent: Scattini

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS - None

3. ACTION ITEM

A. Consider approving and recommending that the Monterey County Water Resources Agency Board of Supervisors approve Amendment No. 1 to the Project Labor Agreement among the Monterey County Water Resources Agency and the Monterey/Santa Cruz Counties Building and Construction Trades Council and the Tri-Counties Building and Construction Trades Council, relating to the Interlake Tunnel and Spillway Modification Projects; and, authorizing the Chair of the Board to execute Amendment No. 1 to the Project Labor Agreement.

ACTION: On motion and second by Directors Gonzalez and Huerta approved and recommended that the Monterey County Water Resources Agency Board of Supervisors approve Amendment No. 1 to the Project Labor Agreement among the Monterey County Water Resources Agency and the Monterey/Santa Cruz Counties Building and Construction Trades Council and the Tri-Counties Building and Construction Trades Council, relating to the

Interlake Tunnel and Spillway Modification Projects; and, authorizing the Chair of the Board to execute Amendment No. 1 to the Project Labor Agreement.

VOTE:

Ayes: Hart, Ortiz, Ekelund, Gonzalez, Hoover, Sullivan, and Taylor-Silva

Noes: None Absent:Scattini

12. ADJOURNMENT @ 10:00 A.M.

SUBMITTED BY: Alice Henault

APPROVED ON: July 25, 2016

Wini Chambliss, Clerk to the Board