## SPECIAL JOINT MEETING/WORKSHOP OF THE MONTEREY COUNTY WATER RESOURCES AGENCY AND MONTEREY REGIONAL WATER POLLUTION CONTROL AGENCY BOARDS OF DIRECTORS

Thursday, October 8, 2015 @ 4:30 P.M.

## **WRA Board of Directors**

Claude Hoover, Chair Mike Scattini, Vice Chair

Ken Ekelund Mark Gonzalez David Hart John Huerta Richard Ortiz Deidre Sullivan Abby Taylor-Silva

## MRWPCA Board of Directors

Gloria De La Rosa, Chair Rudy Fischer, Vice Chair

Linda Grier Ron Stefani John M. Phillips Dennis Allion Peter Le Libby Downey Tom Razzeca Dave Pendergrass Ralph Rubio

David E. Chardavoyne, General Manager

Paul Sciuto, General Manager

## **MINUTES**

1. CALL TO ORDER/ESTABLISH QUORUM

MRWPCA Board Chair Gloria De La Rosa called the meeting to order at 5:15 PM. A quorum was established.

MCWRA Directors Present: Hoover, Scattini, Ekelund, Hart, Ortiz and Taylor-Silva

MCWRA Directors Absent: Gonzalez, Huerta and Sullivan

**MRWPCA Directors Present:** De La Rosa, Fisher, Grier, Stefani, Phillips, Allion, Le,

Downey, Pendergrass and Rubio

**MRWPCA Directors Absent:** Razzeca

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS – None

**3. PUBLIC WORKSHOP**: MRWPCA General Manager, Paul Sciuto, and MCWRA General Manager, David Chardavoyne, presented the proposed Amended and Restated Water Recycling Agreement.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: Norm Groot, Monterey County Farm Bureau; Nancy Isakson,

Salinas Valley Water Coalition; and Steve, Shimek, Coastkeepers

4. ADJOURNMENT at 7:00 PM.

Submitted by: Alice Henault Approved on: October 26, 2015