MONTEREY COUNTY

GENERAL PLAN October 26, 2010

County of Monterey

General Plan

2010

Board of Supervisors

Fernando Armenta, District 1 Louis Calcagno, District 2 Simón Salinas, District 3 Jane Parker, District 4 Dave Potter, District 5

Planning Commission

Jay Brown Martha Diehl Paul Getzelman Matthew Ottone Cosme Padilla Amy Roberts Don Rochester Aurelio Salazar, Jr. Juan Sanchez Keith Vandevere

2010 Monterey County General Plan October 26, 2010

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Updating the 1982 Monterey County General Plan began in late 1999. Since that time there have been a number of public forums as well as noticed hearings open to the public. Extensive public input has been received from state/regional/local agencies, formal/informal groups including the County's Land Use Advisory Committees for each Planning Area and the Planning Commission, and individual members of the public. In addition, staff from multiple County Departments/Agencies (Administration, Agricultural Commissioner, County Counsel, Environmental Health, Environmental Resource Policy/Housing, Fire Departments, Parks, Planning Department, Building Inspection Department, Public Works, Sheriff/Office of Emergency Services, and the Monterey County Water Resource Agency) has been involved with helping to prepare this document. This is to acknowledge all of those that have put forth their time and effort to complete this document.

2010 Monterey County General Plan October 26, 2010