ARTICLE I.E.				
IEALTH DEPAR				
rticle I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				T X 2022 22
	G (* 11			FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
	SECTION 1: FOOD			
			Food facilities as defined by Chapter 4 of Division 104, section 113785 of the California	
			Health and Safety Code (H&S Code) commonly known as the California Uniform Retail	
	А.		Food Facility Law.	
4018		1	Bed and Breakfast	7
			Annual Flea Market/ Community Event Organizer Permit/Certified Farmers Market 6	
4023		2.	hours	10
		3.	Commissary	
4026			a. Commissary Food Preparation -no retail	10
4030			b. Commissary (non-Food Prep) - no retail	7
4034			c. Commissary verification - 2 hour minimum	
4038		4.	Community Event Organizer/Sponsor Per Event - 2.5 hours	2
4043		5.	Temporary Food Facility with Distribution Carts/Booths	3
4050		6.	Farmstay	e
		7.	Hospital and Skilled Nursing Kitchens	
4067			a. Tier 3	1,7
4069		8.	Hotel/Motel Complimentary Food	3
			Mobile Food Facilities (Mobile Food Facilities in accordance with H&S Code Section	
		9.	113831):	
4068			a. Bakery, Produce, Frozen Food or Ice Cream Trucks	2
4071			b. Ice Cream Push Carts (1-4)	
4073			c. Ice Cream Push Carts (5-10)	1
4078			d. Ice Cream Push Carts (11+), per hour, one hour minimum	1
			e. Pushcarts/Other Conveyances (limited to pre-packaged, non-potentially hazardous food, no	
4088			food preparation)	2
4096			f. MFF Vehicles (prepackaged, non-potentially hazardous food)	
4092			g. Beverage MFF (bulk dispensing of non-potentially hazardous food)	
4100			h. Whole fish and whole aquatic vertebrates	2
4108			j. Mobile Food Limited Food Preparation	2
4112			k. Mobile Food Preparation Units - 4 hours	7
4113			Catering Operation	4
4114			Host Facility	5

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviror	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
		-		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
4115			Microenterprise Home Kitchen - Currently Not Available	512
			Charitable Feeding Operations	
4001			Tier 1, No Food Prep (registration only)	0
4002			Tier 2, Food Prep	497
4116		10.	Produce Stands (Produce and Eggs Only)	497
		11.	Restaurants/Deli/Bars:	
4120			a. Tier 1 Bar only (no food prep)	812
4122			b. Tier 2	1006
4123			c. Tier 3	1,262
		12.	Retail Markets with Food Preparation:	
4192			b. Tier 2	1,314
4193			c. Tier 3	1,689
		13.	Retail Markets:	
4127			a. Tier 1 Retail Market No Food Preparation	730
4128			b. Tier 2 Limited Food Preparation	959
4133		14.	Retail Store with Incidental Food Sales	426
4137		15.	Satellite Distribution Facility	352
4167			School Cafeteria Private/Public with food preparation	958
4168		16.	School Cafeteria Private/Public without food preparation	685
4139		17.	Snack Bar-4 months permit (seasonal youth sports league, soccer, etc.)	321
4138		18.	Snack Bar-8 months permit (seasonal youth sports league, soccer, etc.)	643
		19.	Temporary Food Facilities (in conjunction with swap meets/community events):	
			a. 1-3 Days	
4146			1.) 1-3 days (For Profit) 2 hours	350
4149			2.) 1-3 days (Non-Profit) after 4 events in a fiscal year	246
			b. 4-7 days	
4147			1.) 4-7 days (For Profit)	424
4150			2.) 4-7 days (Non-Profit) after 4 events in a fiscal year	310
4158			c. Temporary Food Facility with Food Preparation Annual Permit	740
			d. Temporary Food Facility offering only nonperishable prepackaed food, beverages or	
			whole uncut produce in swap meets, flea markets or community events:	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	FMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
4159			1.) Per Event	90
4160			2.) Annual Permit	337
4166		20.	Vending Machine Business (perishable food items)	570
		21.	Plan Checks for Food facilities	
4171			a. New Facility	2,233
4173			b. Facility Remodel Major	2,233
4175			c. Facility Remodel Minor	1,132
4179			d. Request for Service, per hour	175
			Cottage Food Operations (Government Code 51035, Health and Safety Code sections	
	В.		114365 & 114365.6).	
4163			a. Cottage Food Operation A	180
4164			b. Cottage Food Operation B	337
	С.		Other inspections and re-inspections.	
			a. Operating without a valid or current Health permit: Two times the permit fee	
4194			b. Request for Service, per hour	175
49			c. Reinspection, per hour	175
4502	D.		Tobacco Retail License - County of Monterey Unincorporated Areas*	384
			*City fees will follow respective city fee ordinances	
	SECTION 2: POOLS		Spa/Swimming Pool as defined in Chapter 1 of Division 20, Section 24100 of the	
	AND SPAS		California Health and Safety Code and Chapter 20 of Title 22, section 65501(f) of the California Code of Regulations.	
7010	A.		Public Swimming Pool	652
7010	B.		Spa Pool	652
7020	D.		Virginia Graeme Baker State Service Charges: The amount of the fee imposed by Health	052
	C.		& Safety Code Section 65501-6551 & 116025-116068.	
	D.		Checking for plans, amendments, and inspection of work performed:	
	<i>D</i> .	1.	Recreational bathing:	
7025		1.	a. Major Pool/Spa Plan Review	2,431
7025			b. Minor Pool/Spa Plan Review	1,132
7020			c. Minor equipment remodel, per hour	1,132
7030	SECTION 3:			175
	SANITATION		(1) Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	IMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			Field Toilets pursuant to section 10.04.030 of Chapter 10.04 of the Monterey County	
	А.		Code.	
2125		1.	1-5 toilets	175
2126		2.	Per Toilet 6-99 toilets	41
2127		3.	100 + toilets	4,055
			Sanitary Facilities of public assembly pursuant to section 15.20.050 of Chapter 15.20 of	
	В.		the Monterey County Code.	
2020		1.	Application fee	350
			Onsite Wastewater Treatment System (OWTS) as regulated in Chapter 15.20 of the	
			Monterey County Code or as mandated by state or federal regulations. Minimum based	
			fees for new wastewater system permits are collected at the RMA-Planning andBuilding	
			Services Department or Environmental Health. Additional hourly fees may be collected	
	С.		by the Bureau of Environmental Health.	
2610		1.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (complete system)	1,610
2612		2.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (1 component: tank only)	578
2613		3.	Conventional OWTS construction permit (1 component: dispersal system only)	856
2615		4.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (complete system)	2,957
2617		5.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (1 component: treatment unit only)	1181
2618		6.	Alternative OWTS construction permit (1 component: dispersal system only)	1,683
2620		7.	Septic tank demolition permit	246
			Renewal of Conventional OWTS permit (min. 2 hour deposit) (2) Please reference the	
2624		8.	correlating foot note section for details.	351
			Review of evidence for an OWTS installation to determine compliance with Monterey County	
2.620		0	Code Chapter 15.20 when a final inspection is not requested by the permittee (or his or her	251
2630		9.	agent), or when 24-hours notice is not given prior to commencing work.	351
		4.5	Additional site visit by EHB staff for site evaluation or re-inspection when application/site plan	
2631		10.	is incomplete or when contractor is not ready for a requested inspection. Per Hour.	175
2632		11.	30% slope exception	
			Soils and/or percolation testing prior to OWTS construction permit application at EHB or	
			discretionary permit application at RMA-Planning Department (min. 6 hour deposit) (3) Please	
2633		12.	reference the correlating foot note section for details.	1,053

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	mental Health, Effective	e July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
I L'INUIIDEI	Section #		Nonpotable Water Reuse and Rainwater Catchment Systems as regulated by the latest	ATTICK I.E.
	D.		edition of the California Plumbing Code.	
	<i>D</i> .	1.	Graywater System Permit (Single Family Dwelling)	
2640			a. Application	175
2010			b. Plan check with property served by Package Treatment Plant or Wastewater Treatment	1,0
2641			Facility	175
2642			c. Plan check and site evaluation when property served by OWTS	351
2643			d. Inspection	175
2644			e. Witness cross-connection testing	351
2645			f. Re-inspection (hourly)	175
			Graywater System permit (Multi-Family, Centralized Graywater Treatment or	
		2.	Commercial)	
2650			a. Application	175
			b. Plan check when property served by Package Treatment Plant or Wastewater Treatment	
2651			Facility	351
2652			c. Plan check and site evaluation when property served by OWTS	526
2653			d. Inspection	526
2654			e. Witness cross-connection testing	351
2655			f. Re-inspection (hourly)	175
		3.	Nonpotable Rainwater Catchment System Permit	
2660			a. Application	175
2661			b. Plan check for system without makeup water supply	175
2662			c. Plan check for systems with makeup water supply	351
2663			d. Inspection	175
2664			e. Witness cross-connecting testing	351
2665			f. Re-inspection (hourly)	175
	F		Sewage Treatment and Reclamation Facilities as regulated by Monterey County Code, Chapter 15 22 and California Water Code Section 12002	
	Е.		Chapter 15.23 and California Water Code Section 13002.	
			Commercial non-municipal sewage treatment facility construction permit application (flows	
2670		1	less than 10,000 gallons per day, up to 27 hours) (4) <i>Please reference the correlating foot</i>	4 7 4 2
2670		1.	note section for details.	4,742

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
2671 2672		<u>2.</u> 3.	 Commercial non-municipal sewage treatment facility construction permit application with (flows 10,000 gallons per day or greater, up to 41 hours) (5) <i>Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.</i> 3. Annual operating permit for a sewage treatment and reclamation facility 	7,201
2072	F.		Miscellaneous: For example, wastewater monitoring, review or request for variance to Monterey County Code Chapter 15.20, review of technical documents, per hour	175
	SECTION 3: SANITATION FOOT NOTES			
	1.		An onsite Wastewater Treatment System, referred to throughout Article I.E. as "OWTS", is a system used to collect and treat wastewater from a single family dwelling or buildings that dispose of the treated wastewater below ground on the sameparcel as the structure(s) that the OWTS serves. A Package Treatment Plant means a non-regional wastewater treatment facility that treats two-thousand and five hundred gallons or more per day of wastewater and does not include OWTS. A WastewaterTreatment Facility means a facility designed to receive wastewater from a regionalarea, e.g. The Monterey Regional Water Pollution Control Agency (MRWPCA) orthe Carmel Area Wastewater District (CAWD). Definitions of the terms referenced herein are consistent with the 2010 Monterey County General Plan.	
	2.		An OWTS permit may only be renewed if no changes to Monterey County Code, Chapter 15.20 or the Central Coast Basin Plan have been approved by the Monterey County Board of Supervisors or the Central Coast Reginal Water Quality Control Board, respectively, since the date of permit issuance and no changes to the OWTS design are proposed. An OWTS permit that has expired more than 36 months from the date of issuance shall be void; therefore, a new application and applicable fees must be submitted for consideration by EHB staff prior to issuance of the OWTS permit. If an applicant proposes to change the OWTS design of an expired OWTS permit a new application and applicable fees must be submitted for consideration by EHB staff prior to issuance of the OWTS permit.	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART				
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective J	uly 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			Relative to OWTS construction permits, fees collected for soils and/or percolation testing may	
			be credited toward a subsequent OWTS permit application, up to 50% of the total permit fee, at	
			the applicant's request provided the permit application is made within 6 months of the first day	
			of onsite soils and/or percolation testing. Relative to discretionary permits, fees collected soils	
			and/or percolation testing may be credited toward a subsequent discretionary permit, except	
			design approval, at the applicant's request provided the discretionary permit application is	
			made within 6 months of the application appointment. The fees collected for soils and/or	
	2		percolation testing shall only be credited toward one (1) subsequent application, being either an	
	3.		OWTS construction permit or discretionary permit.	
			In the event staff time spent reviewing the application materials exceeds 27 hours, the applicant	
	4		may be billed for each additional hour beyond 27 hours at the current hourly rate approved by	
	4.		the Board of Supervisors through this article, Article I.E.	
			In the event staff time spent reviewing the application materials exceeds 41 hours, the applicant	
	5		may be billed for each additional hour beyond 41 hours to the current hourly rate approved by	
	5. SECTION 4:		the Board of Supervisors through this article, Article I.E.	
	HOUSING			
	noosnoo		Organized Camps as defined in Part 2.3 of Division, section 18897 of the California	
	А.		Health and Safety Code.	
8010	A ,		Organized Camp	79
0010			Employee Housing/Labor Camps as defined and regulated in Division 13, Part 1,	1)
			commencing with section 17000 of the Health and Safety Code and Title 25, Chapter 2,	
			commencing with section 600 of the California Code of Regulations. Fees are subject to	
	В.		change if changed per this regulation.	
		1.	Issuance and permit fees are calculated as follows:	
8014			a. Employee Housing Issuance fee	13
8018			b. Per employee to be housed	2
8021			c. Per lot or site provided for parking of mobile homes or recreational vehicleby employers	7
8023			d. Per Dormitory	28
8025			e. Per Single Family Dwelling	10
8027			f. Per Mobile Home	10
8029			g. Per Apartment	15
	esolution Article I.E.			Fe

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	· FMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
8040		2.	Reinspection fee: Current hourly rate for EHB	175
8044		3.	Citizenship verification	87
	SECTION 5: LAND			
	USE		(1,4,7,8,11) Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.	
2701	A.		Type 1 - Compliance Review	157
			Appeal of project reviewed by Environmental Health Bureau (2) Please reference the	
		1	correlating foot note section for details.	
		2	Change of Commercial or Industrial Use: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - Modification to Existing or Tenant Improvement:	
		3	Served by Public Sewer & Water	
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - Tenant Improvement: Served by OWTS but no	
		4	additional wastewater generation (i.e. hood exhaust, walk-in refrigerator, etc.)	
		5	Discretionary Permit for Residential Development: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
		6	Residential Demolition: Served by OWTS	
		7	Special Event at Established Venue: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
2702	B.		Type 2 - Minor Plan Check or Report Review	313
			Change of Commercial or Industrial Use: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-	
		1	regulated Water System	
		2	Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - New: Served by Public Sewer and Water	
			Commercial/Industrial Construction Permit - Additions/Modifications to Existing or Tenant	
		2	Improvements: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System	
		3 4	Construction Permit for Ground Mounted Solar or Swimming Pool: Served by OWTS	
		4	Construction remit for Ground Mounted Solar of Swinning Fool. Served by OW 15	
		5	Design Approval: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System	
		-	Discretionary Permit - Extension: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated	
		6	Water System	
		7	Environmental Review: Non-Deposit Project	
		8	Grading Permits (not in conjunction with construction permit): Served by OWTS	
			Residential Construction Permit - Additions/Modifications of 500 s.f or less to Existing	
		9	Development: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
			Residential Construction Permit - Accessory Structure without Plumbing: Served by OWTS	
		10	and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System	
		11	Special Event in Open Space: Public Sewer and/or Public Water Unavailable	
2703	С.		Type 3 - Major Plan Check or Minor Discretionary Permit Review	783
		1	Certificate of Compliance with Conditions (per Lot): Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System	
		2	Development Review Conference (5) <i>Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.</i>	
		3	Discretionary Permit for Commercial/Industrial Development: Served by Public Sewer & Water	
		4	Lot Line Adjustments: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System	
		5	Discretionary Permit - Minor Amendment; Permit Amendment, Renewal or Revision: Served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-regulated Water System	
			Residential / Commercial / Industrial Construction Permit - New Development or Additions/Modifications of 500 s.f or more to Existing Development: Served by OWTS and/or	
		6	Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System	
		7	Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Tentative Map Extension	
2704	D.		Type 4 - Major Discretionary Permit Review	1,566
		1	Discretionary Permit for Residential or Commercial/Industrial Development served by OWTS and/or Private Well or EHB-Regulated Water System	
	Е.		Deposit Projects	
			Type 5a - Minor Deposit Project (Time & Material) (9,10) Please reference the	
2705		1	correlating foot note section for details.	500
			a. Deed Restriction Processing (per hour)	
			b. Hydrogeologic Report Technical Review & Advice of General Manager	
			Type 5b - Major Deposit Project (Time & Material) (9,10) Please reference the	
2706		2	correlating foot note section for details.	1,500
			a. Condition Compliance and Mitigation Monitoring (6) <i>Please reference the correlating foot note section for details.</i>	
			b. Hydrogeologic Report Preparation - Contract Administration	
			c. Use Permit - Oil and Gas	

MENT FEES			
mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
		Type 5c - Extraordinary Deposit Project (Time & Material) (3,9,10) Please reference the	
	3	correlating foot note section for details.	2,500
		a. Environmental Review - EIR: Consultation and/or Review	
		b. Extraordinary Development Applications	
		c. General / Area Plan Amendment	
		d. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Final Map Review	
		 e. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Tentative Map / Vesting Tentative Map Application f. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Amendment of Final or Tentative Map 	
	4	Miscellaneous Permits and Fees	
		Commercial Cannabis Permit - Initial Permit	1,274
		Commercial Cannabis Permit - Renewal	637
SECTION 5: LAND USE FOOT NOTES			
1		Environmental Health fees are based on an hourly rate approved by the Board of Supervisors flat fee based on the estimated reasonable through Health Department Fees, Article I.E. Unless a "deposit" is indicated, the fee is a flat fee based on the estimated reasonable cost, averaged across all applications, of processing the permit/entitlement/activity for which the fee is charged. For certain matters, a "deposit" is indicated because the cost of processing varies widely depending on the particular application. Where a "deposit" is indicated, the fee will be based on actual cost, measured by actual time spent on a particular application in quarter hour (.25) increments. Applicant is required to pay the deposit, which is based on an estimate of minimum cost, and to increase the deposit if, in the course of processing the application, County determines that the deposit is insufficient to cover actual processing time. The fee will be calculated at full cost recovery when the project is complete. Where there are conflicting deposit amounts, the lower deposit shall apply. On deposit matters, applicant and the Director of Health, or designee, may elect, on a case-by-case basis, to agree to a different deposit amount based on the estimated actual cost of processing a specific application	
	Section #	Section # 3 3 3 4 4 SECTION 5: LAND USE FOOT NOTES 4	Section # Description 3 Type 5c - Extraordinary Deposit Project (Time & Material) (3,9,10) Please reference the correlating foot note section for details. a. Environmental Review - EIR: Consultation and/or Review Extraordinary Development Applications c. General / Area Plan Amendment d. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Final Map Review e. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Tentative Map / Vesting Tentative Map Application f. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Amendment of Final or Tentative Map Application f. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Amendment of Final or Tentative Map Application f. Subdivision - Minor or Standard - Amendment of Final or Tentative Map 4 Miscellaneous Permits and Fees f. Commercial Cannabis Permit - Initial Permit Commercial Cannabis Permit - Renewal commercial Cannabis Permit - Renewal SECTION 5: LAND USE FOOT NOTES Environmental Health fees are based on an hourly rate approved by the Board of Supervisors flat fee based on the estimated reasonable through Health Department Fees, Article LE. Unless a "deposit" is indicated, the fee is a flat fee based on the estimated reasonable cost, averaged across all applications, of processing the permit/entitlement/activity for which the fee is charged. For certain matters, a "deposit" is indicated, the fee will be based on actual cost, measured by actual time spent on a particular application in quarter hour (.25) increments. Applicant is required to pay the deposit, which is based on an estimate of minimum cost, and to increase the deposit if, in the course of procesing the

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
DE Nord-or	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
	2.		In the coastal zone, the appeal fee applies only to appeals of permits that are not appealable to the California Coastal Commission such as Administrative Permits, Design Approvals, Variances and Tree Removal Permits in certain coastal areas. The appeal fee does not apply to appeals of Coastal Development Permits that are appealable to the Coastal Commission. The Appeal fee is based upon the fee adopted by the Board of Supervisors on May 7, 2013, which sets the fee substantially lower than the actual cost. The Appeal Fee is subsidized by the County General Fund.	
			"Extraordinary development applications" are those applications which will require staff time well beyond the typical application, as determined by the Director of Planning. These applications may include, by way of example and without limitation, applications for large scale development involving multiple discretionary entitlements, significant technical review by other land use agencies, and/or an anticipated lengthy time frame for processing because of their scope and complexity. Consistent with these criteria, any project requiring the preparation of an EIR shall qualify as an extraordinary development application. The amount paid to the County is for staff costs. The County may utilize a consultant, whose expenses shall be fully funded by	
	3.		the project applicant. Fees assessed on behalf of the EHB for Combined Development Permits under Chapter 21.76 of Title 21 and Chapter 20.70 of Title 20 are not subject to any discount or cost reduction because only one (1) EHB review fee is assessed per permit application. Fees for	
	4.		environmental review are separate from the permit review fee and will be assessed separately.	
	5.		Fees collected for Development Review Conferences shall be credited against any subsequent discretionary permit, except design approval, provided the discretionary permit application is made within 12 months of the application appointment.	
	6.		Projects approved after the effective date of this Article, with conditions of approval and mitigation measures that require monitoring by the EHB, shall be subject to the Condition Compliance / Mitigation Monitoring fee set forth in this Article. Projects approved prior to the effective date of this Article with mitigation measures shall be subject to the mitigation monitoring fees set forth in the County Fee Resolution that was in effect on the project approval date.	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	IMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			An Onsite Wastewater Treatment System, referred to throughout Article I.E. as "OWTS", is a	
			system used to collect and treat wastewater from a single family dwelling or buildings that	
			dispose of the treated wastewater below ground on the same parcel as the structure(s) that the	
			OWTS serves. A Package Treatment Plant means a non-regional wastewater treatment facility	
			that treats two-thousand and five hundred gallons or more per day of wastewater and does not	
			include OWTS. A Wastewater Treatment Facility means a facility designed to receive	
			wastewater from a regional area, e.g. Monterey One Water (MW1) or the Carmel Area	
			Wastewater District (CAWD). Definitions of the terms referenced herein are consistent with the	
	7.		2010 Monterey County General Plan.	
			The applicant for a discretionary land use development permit, use permit, construction permit,	
			Williamson Act agreement, Mills Act contract, lot line adjustment, and/or any procedure that requires processing through the Health Department and includes recording/filing of a document	
			with the Monterey County Recorder shall, in addition to the payment of any and all other	
			County and/or Health Department fees, be required to pay any and all applicable standard	
			recording/filing fees no later than the time of the recording/filing of that document. The	
			payment of the applicable recording/filing fee shall be required whether or not the document is	
			processed on behalf of the applicant by an employee of the County of Monterey (e.g., Health	
			Department staff or Clerk of the Board) or is processed by the applicant. Failure to ensure full	
			payment of such recording/filing fee by the time of the recording/filing shall be grounds for	
	8.			
	0.		rejection of the recording/filing of that document with no liability to the County.	
			subject to Title 19 of Monterey County Code, the report shall be based on a comprehensive	
			hydrological investigation prepared by a certified hydrogeologist, selected by the County and	
			under contract with the County, at the applicant's expense. A deposit for staff costs associated	
			with preparation and administration of the contract, and review of the hydrogeologic report shall	
			be in addition to the deposit for the development application. When an application is not	
			subject to Title 19, the applicant shall consult with the Water Resources Agency (WRA) to	
			develop the scope of work for the hydrological investigation; however, selection, contract and	
			preparation of the hydrogeologic report shall occur independent of the County. EHB will	
			review the hydrogeologic report in consultation with WRA. A deposit for staff costs associated	
	9.		with technical review of the hydrogeologic report shall be in addition to the deposit for the	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
	10.		The deposit paid to the County for staff costs as identified in the Funding or Reimbursement Agreement between the County and the Applicant. Staff costs shall be reimbursed as part of an Extraordinary Development Application as noted in #3 above.	
	11.		For the purposes of assessing fees, the term "Commercial or Industrial" include agriculture- related and/or non-residential permit applications. Examples include, but are not limited to, applications for cannabis cultivation, manufacturing or dispensaries, and employee housing	
	SECTION 6: WATER			
	А.		Domestic Water Systems (Operating fees) as regulated by Chapter 15.04 of the Monterey County Code and Part 12 of Division 104, Sections 116340 and 116565 of the Health and Safety Code.	
1030		1.	Transient-Non-community water systems without treatment	1,520
1031		2	Transient-Non-community water systems with disinfection and/or treatment for a secondary standard	1,787
1032		3.	Transient-Non-community water systems with treatment for a primary standard	2,193
1130		4.	Non-transient-Non community water systems without treatment	2,026
1131		5.	Non-transient-Non-community water systems with disinfection and/or treatment for a secondary standard	2,294
1132		6.	Non-transient-Non-community water systems with treatment for a primary standard	2,700
105A		7.	2 connections	230
105B		8.	3 connections	345
105C		9.	4 connections	463
104A		10.	5 connections	674
104B		11.	6 connections	702
104C		12.	7 connections	729
104D		13.	8 connections	756
104E		14.	9 connections	782
104F		15.	10 connections	807
104G		16.	11 connections	835
104H		17.	12 connections	859
104I		18.	13 connections	888
104J		19.	14 connections	917
112A		20.	Community Water Systems with less than 25 connections without treatment	2,026

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPARTN	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			Community Water System with less than 25 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122A		21.	secondary standard	2,294
132A		22.	Community Water System with less than 25 connections with treatment for a primary standard	2,700
112B		23.	Community Water Systems with 25-99 connections without treatment	2,533
			Community Water System with 25-99 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122B		24.	secondary standard	2,801
132B		25.	Community Water System with 25-99 connections with treatment for a primary standard	3,208
112C		26	Community Water System with 100-199 connections without treatment	3,038
			Community Water System with 100-199 connections with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
122C		27.	secondary standard	3,305
132C		28.	Community Water System with 100-199 connections with treatment for a primary standard	3,712
			Permit application fee for a public water system as regulated by Part 12 of Division 104,	
			commencing with section 116570 and Part 3 of Division 101, Section 101325 of the	
	В.		Health and Safety Code is as follows:	
			Application for a new community water system without treatment for which no public water	
1200		1.	supply permits have been previously issued.	2,221
			Application for a new community water system with disinfection and/or treatment for a	
1050		2.	secondary standard for which no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	2,487
			Application for a new community water system with treatment for a primary standard for which	
1051		3.	no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	3,021
			Application for a new non-community water system without treatment for which no public water	
1210		4.	supply permits have been previously issued.	1,776
			Application for a new non-community water system with disinfection and/or tratment fo a	· · ·
1052		5.	secondary standard for which no public water supply permits have been previously issued.	2,044
			Application for a new non-community water system with treatment for a primary standard for	,
1060		6.	which no domestic water supply permits have been previously issed.	2,577
			Application for an existing transient non-community public water system applying for an	,
1061		7.	amendment to a domestic water supply permit due to change in ownership.	674

RTICLE I.E.				
EALTH DEPAR				
rticle I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective J	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			Application for an existing non-transient-non-community or community public water system	
1230		8.	applying for an amendment to a domestic water supply permit due to a change in ownership.	10
1240		0	Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	-
1240		9.	supply permit due to an additional or modification of the source of supply, per hour.]
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
1051		10	supply permit due to an additional or change in the method of treatment for a secondary	
1251		10.	standard and/or disinfection of the water supply, per hour.]
			Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water	
1250		11	supply permit due to an additional or change in the method of treatment for a primary standard of the water supply.	2.4
1250		11.	Change in classification for an existing public water system for an amendment to a domestic	2,0
1006		12.	water supply permit, per hour	
1000		12.	Application for an existing public water system applying for an amendment to a domestic water]
1062		13	supply permit due to a change in the number of connections, per hour.	
1002		15	Permit application fee for a local or state small water system as regulated by Chapter	
	C.		15.04 of the Monterey County Code Safety Code is as follows:	
	C.		Plan Check Fee for a local small water system for which no domestic water supply permits have	
1007		1.	been previously issued.	10
1007		1.	Plan Check Fee for 5-14 Connection. A state small water system for which no domestic water	10
1005		2.		1,3
1005		2.	supply permits have been previously issued.	1,
			domestic water supply permit due to an addition or modification of the source of supply,	
			addition or change in the method of treatment, or due to a change in the number of connections,	
1012		3.	per hour.	-
			Plan Check Fee. Checking of plans for an existing water system and inspection of work	
	D.		performed:	
1241		1.	Non-Primacy (Non-Public), per hour]
1651		2.	Primacy (Public), per hour]
	Ε		Enforcement Activities	
1008		1.	Primacy (Public), per hour	-
1009		2.	Non-Primacy (Non-Public), per hour]
1053		3.	Wells, per hour	1

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
	F.		Water sources capacity test inspection as required by Title 15 of the Monterey County Code and by Chapter 16 (commencing with section 64551) of Title 22 of the California Code of Regulations. Source capacity test inspection and evaluation.	
1419		1.	Alluvial Test Up to first 4 hours	701
1420		2.	After 4 hours, per hour	175
1426		1.	Hard Rock Test up to 6 hours	1051
1427		2.	After 6 hours, per hour	175
	G.		Inspection as requested for single connection water systems.	
1430		1.	Per Hour	175
	H.		Evaluation report for water systems when requested for purpose of evaluating adequacy of system.	
1432		1.	Evaluation Report Preparation, per hour	175
1111		2.	Laboratory Costs, actual costs	Actual Costs
	I.		Water well permits as required by Title 15 of the Monterey County Code:	
1500		1.	Water Well construction (excluding monitoring wells)	2,636
1550		2.	Geothermal Well (1-4)	1,853
1553		3.	Cathodic Protection Well	2,636
1554		4.	Well Repair	1,853
1555		5.	Injection Well	2,636
1556		6.	Monitoring Well (1-4)	1,853
1530		7.	Well destruction	1,136
			Exploratory borehole or borehole destruction on a single property (includes one field visit) up to	
1594		8.	four boreholes	1,700
1595		9	Per borehole, after 4 boreholes	93
1008		10.	Additional field visit, per hour	175
1599		11.	CEQA Routing to HCD	179
	т		OWTS, Monitoring well or heat exchange well on a single property (includes two field visits)	
1596	J.	1.	Up to 4 wells	1,677
1590		2.	Per well, after 4 wells	96
75		3.	Additional field visit, per hour	175
15		5.		17.

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
	Section #		Fees for appeal of grant or denial or permit as set forth in Monterey County Code	AI UCIC I.L.
	К.		section 15.08.160:	
1015		1	Appeal, up to first 5 hours	876
1014		2.	After 5 hours, per hour	175
	L.		Fees for placement/removal of notices of violation as set forth in Monterey County Code, section 15.08.160:	
1016		1.	Per placement/removal of notice, per hour	175
1265		2.	Permit Extension, minimum of 2 hours	350
1570		3.	Fee for additional site visits, minimum of 2 hours	350
1266		4.	Permit re-issuance due to change of driller, minimum of 2 hours	350
1012		5.	Permit amendment (one hour minimum), per hour	175
	М.		Staff witness water well seal placement on Weekends and/or Holidays	
1024		1.	First 3 hours	610
75		2.	Per hour, after 3 hours	175
	N.		Desalinization Plants:	
6035		1.	Construction Permit application fee	4,631
6030		2.	Operating Permit	1,152
	0.		OWTS Monitoring Well Permit:	
1598		1.	Monitoring Wells Permit for Septic Systems, First 2 hours	350
75		2.	Monitoring Wells for Septic Systems, per hour	175
			Monitoring well permits and soil boring permits for hazardous materials site	
	Р.		investigations:	
5180		1.	Permit to Construct Monitoring Well	576
5160		2.	Permit to Abandonment of Monitoring Well	576
5270		3.	Soil Borings - first 3 borings per APN	199
5271		4.	Soil Borings, after 3 borings, each additonal	93
5273		5.	Abandonment of Soil Boring, first 3 Borings	199
5274		6.	Abandonment of Soil Boring, after 3 Borings, each additonal	93
5610		7.	Work Plan with Monitoring Well Construction or Destruction, per hour	175
5611		8.	Work Plan with Soil Boring Construction or Destruction, per hour	175
	SECTION 7: SOLID WASTE			

RTICLE I.E.				
EALTH DEPART				
rticle I.E - Enviror	nmental Health, Effective July	y 1, 2022		
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
			Bio-hazardous waste as regulated in Part 14 of division 104, sections 117600 through	
	A.		118360 of the Health and Safety Code.	
		1.	Medical Waste Small Quantity (<200 lbs.):	
3553			a. Generator with onsite treatment	40
			b. Common storage facility:	
3554			(1) 10 or fewer generators	50
3555			(2) 11-50 generators	6
3556			(3) 50+ generators	1,3:
3551			c. Medical Waste Generator (<200Lbs):	19
		2.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (>200 lbs.)	
			d. General acute care hospital as defined in subdivision (a) of section 125 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3559		1.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (1-99 beds)	1,6
3560		2.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (100-199 beds)	2,3
3561		3.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (200-250 beds)	2,5
3562		4.	Large Quantity Medical Waste Generator (251+ beds)	3,0
			e. A Specialty Clinic as defined in subdivision (b) section 1204 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3564			Specialty Clinic (Sec. 1204)	8
			f. A Skilled Nursing Facility as defined in subdivision (c) of section 1250 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3565			(1) Skilled Nursing (1-99 beds)	4
3566			(2) Skilled Nursing (100-199 beds)	10
3567			(3) Skilled Nursing (200+ beds)	1,1
			g. An Acute Psychiatric Hospital as defined in subdivision (b) of section 1250 of the Health and Safety Code:	- , -
3570			Acute Psychiatric Hospital	1,3
			h. An Intermediate Care Facility as defined in subdivision (d) of section 1250 of the Health and Safety Code:	,
3569			Intermediate Care Facility	8
			i. A Primary care clinic as defined in section 1200.1 of the Health and Safety Code:	
3571			Primary Care Clinic (Sec. 1200.1)	10

ARTICLE I.E.				
EALTH DEPART		1 1 0000		
rticle I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective Ju	ly 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
I L I (uniber			j. A licensed clinical laboratory as defined in paragraph (3) of subdivision (a) of section	
			1206 of the Business and Professional Code:	
3563			Licensed Clinical Lab	4
			k. A health care service plan facility as defined in subdivision (f) of section 1345 of the	
			Health and Safety Code:	
3573		1.	Health Care Service Plan Facility	8
3568		2.	A veterinary clinic or veterinary hospital Veterinary Clinic or Hospital	3
3558		3.	Large Quantity Generator Medical Office	8
3550		4.	Medical Waste-General	3
			Vegetable culls and wastes as regulated by Title 10, Chapter 10.32 of the Monterey	
	В.		County Code:	
			License (If more than one inspection each year is required, additional inspections will be billed	
3130			at \$168.00/hr.)	3
			Liquid Waste Haulers as regulated by Chapter 6 of Division 5 (commencing with section	
	С.		5474.20) of the Health and Safety Code:	
3101			1st liquid waste truck and yard	5
3102-3115			Each additional truck	2
			Solid waste disposal facilities as defined in sections 41901 and 43213 of the Public	
	D.		Resources Code:	
		1.	Solid Waste Disposal Site Fee	
3021			Facility Fee	26,1
			In addition to the annual fee, each facility will be assessed a regional fee that is based	
			upon the percent of the total annual county-wide tonnage disposed. The total annual	
			amount of the regional fee shall equal \$425.307.	
		2.	Solid Waste Transfer Station	
3048			a. Large volume transfer station	11,0
3047			b. Medium volume transfer station	7,8
3046			c. Small volume transfer station	2,8
		3.	Compost Facilities	
3034			a. Full permit	4,2
3031			b. Registration	2,5
3035			c. Notification	1,0
		4.	Construction and Debris	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPARTM	AENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environn	nental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
	· · · ·			
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
3451			a. Full permit	4,213
3452			b. Registration	2,534
3453			c. Notification	674
3009		5.	Oil Waste Disposal Sites	2,700
		6.	Closed Solid Waste Disposal Sites	
3023			a. Annual Inspection	1,507
3024			b. Semi-Annual Inspection	2,260
3025			c. Quarterly Inspection	3,650
3460		7.	Application for Amendment to County Wide Integrated Waste Management Plan	1,688
		8.	Solid Waste Facilities & Operations permit application:	
3014			a. Permit revision	10,132
3013			b. Permit modification	6,627
3015			c. Amendment: Full & Standardized	2,026
3016			d.Notification & Registration	506
		9.	Solid Waste Collection Vehicle Inspection	
3072			1st Truck	537
3073			Each Additional Truck	214
		10	In-Vessel Digestion	
			a. Full permit	4,213
			b. Registration	2,535
			c. Notification	1,048
	Ε.		Body art and ear piercing as defined in Chapter 10.91 of the Monterey County Code.	
		1.	Body Art Operator	
3591			a. Application	90
3599			b. Application Revision	30
3593			c. Operator Registration	186
3592			d. Temporary Operator Registration*	44
		2.	Body Art Facility	
3596			a. Facility Application	421
3597			b. Facility Application Revision	49
3594			c. Facility Permit	404

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	onmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				EV 2022 22
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
3589			d. Temporary Facility Permit	404
3587			e. Temporary Body Art Demonstration Booth inspection	80
3598		3.	Ear Piercing Facility Notification**	45
			 *If registered in California, then no fee. If not registered, then application and registration fee will apply. **Per AB300, ear piercing facility will be assessed a one-time notification fee of no more than \$45.00. 	
9989			Duplication of Permit	1/2 hourly rate
	SECTION 8: TOXICS HAZARDOUS MATERIALS		Occupational and environmental health surveys such as ventilation, air circulation, asbestos, noise, formaldehyde, or others for the purpose of evaluating safety of surrounding:	
5331			Survey	175
	В.		Certified Unified Program Agency (CUPA) permit fees associated with Hazardous Materials and Hazardous Waste Regulation pursuant to the provisions of Health and Safety Code. Sections 101325 and 101280; Division 20, Chapter 6.5 (commencing with Sections 25100), Chapter 6.7 (commencing with Section 215280), chapter 6.95 (commencing with Section 25500) and Chapter 6.11 (commencing with Section 25404) California Water Code (commencing with Section 13700), and California Constitution, Article XI, Section 7.	
		1.	Facility requiring hazardous material registration and an emergency response plan: 500 lbs- 2500 lbs. (solids), 55 gallons 9 Liquids), 200 cubic feet-1000 cubic feet (Gases) and/or stores motor vehicle fuel	
5040			Base fee	616
		2.	Agricultural facility requiring hazardous material registration and an emergency response plan 500 lbs-2500 lbs. (solids), 55 gallons-275 gallons (liquids), 200 cubic feet-1000 cubic feet (gases) and/or stores motor vehicle fuel	
5190			Base fee	201

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environmental Health, Effective July 1, 2022		July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
			Hazardous Material Storage Fees (added each year to annual base fee 1 or 2 for business storing	
		3.	the following):	
			a. Solids	
531F			2,501-5,000 lbs.	177
531D			5,001-50,000 lbs.	263
531B			50,001-100,000 lbs.	352
517H			1000,000 lbs. +	437
			b. Agricultural Exempt Solids	
5185			2,501 to 5,000 lbs.	23
5187			5,001 to 50,000 lbs.	47
5188			50,001 to 100,000 lbs.	71
5189			1000,000 lbs. & over	95
			c. Liquids	
517A			276-500 gallons	177
517B			501-5,500 gallons	263
517C			5,501-10,000 gallons	352
517D			10,001 gals	437
			d. Agricultural Exempt Liquids	
5181			275-500 gallons	23
5182			501-5,500 gallons	23 47 71
5183			5,501-10,000 gallons	71
5184			10,000 + gallons	95
			e. Gases	
517I			1,001-2,000 cubic feet	177
517J			2,001-30,000 cubic feet	263
517K			30,000-40,000 cubic feet	352
517L			40,001 + cubic feet	437
			f. Agricultural Exempt Gases	
5191			1,001-2000 cubic feet	23
5192			2,001-30,000 cubic feet	23 47
5193			30,001-40,000 cubic feet	71
5194			40,001 & over cubic feet	95

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Enviro	nmental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
		4.	Underground Storage Facility Permits:	
5225			a. Base fee per facility requiring annual permit to operate	539
5226			2 tanks	994
5227			3 tanks	1,491
5228			4 tanks	1,987
5229			5 tanks	2,485
5230			6 tanks	2,815
5231			7 tanks	3,271
5232			8 tanks	3,975
5213			b. Base fee per agricultural facility >1100 gallons requiring annual permit to operate	528
5110			c. Permit to construct, plan check fee (base fee for 1 tank)	2,132
511A			Additional tanks	539
509			d. Permit to close (base fee for 1 tank)	1,231
509A			Additonal tanks	539
5240			e. Repair/Modification (minor, per tank site)	895
5241			Repair/Modification (Major, for 1st tank)	1,170
5242			Additonal tanks	539
5243			f. Underground Storage Tanks (exempt)	177
		5.	Hazardous Waste Fees-Permit for hazardous waste generators:	
			a. Hazardous Waste Generator Only (Waste Oil, Non-Chlorinated Safety Solvents, Antifreeze	
5150			Base fee	616
			b. Hazardous Waste Generator Only Agricultural Exempt (Waste Oil, Non-Chlorinated Safety	
			Solvents, Antifreeze	
6002			Base fee	201
			c. Waste- Waste Oil	
512J			Non-Chlorinated Safety Solvents, Antifreeze	177
			d. Hazardous Waste Generator Fees:	
512A			Less than 1 ton	177
512B			1-5 tons	263
512D 529D			6-25 tons	352
512D			26-50 tons	437
				528
512E			51-250 tons	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
529C			251-500 tons	616
529A			501-1,000 tons	701
512H			1,001-2,000 tons	790
512I			2,001 tons & over	881
			e. Hazardous Waste Generator Fees (Agricultural Exempt):	
529F			Less than 1 ton	23
529G			1-5 tons	47 71
512C			6-25 tons	
529B			26-50 tons	95
529E			51-250 tons	118
529L			251-500 tons	143
529M			501-1,000 tons	166
530F			1,001-2,000 tons	190
530G			2,001 tons & over	215
			f. Tiered Permitting	
5164			(1) Conditional Exempt Small Quantity Treatment (CESQT)	201
5165			(2) Conditional Exempt Specified Waste stream (CESW)	263
5166			(3) Conditional Authorized	352
5167			(4) Permit By Rule	437
			g. Silver only federal Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generator (CESQG) less than 100	
6013			kg per month	202
			Aboveground Petroleum Storage Tanks Subject to Spill Prevention Control & Counter Measure	
		6.	Plan (SPCC). Fees per facility based on cumulative capacity.	
5511			a. 1320 gal<10,000 gal capacity	249
5512			b. 10,001 gal<100,000 gal capacity	360
5513			c. 1000,001 gal <1,000,000 gal capacity	602
5514			d. 1,000,001 gal <10,.000,000 gal capacity	912
5515			e. 10,000,001 gal and over capacity	1,429
			Aboveground Petroleum Storage Tanks (Agricultural Exempt) Exempt From Spill Prevention	
			Control & Counter Measure Plan (SPCC) (farms, nurseries, logging sites, construction sites	
			with no single tank greater than 20,000 gallon capacity and cumulative capacity less than	
		7.	1000,000 gal). Fees per facility base on cumulative capacity.	

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPAR	TMENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environmental Health, Effective July 1, 2022				
PE Number	Section #		Description	FY 2022-23 Article I.E.
5516			a. 1320 gal<10,000 gal capacity	73
5517			b. 10,001 gal<100,000 gal capacity	103
		8.	Acutely Hazardous Material:	
			a. Risk evaluation for each business handling acutely hazardous material pursuant to Health and	
			Safety Code sections 25534, 25534.1, and 25536 et seq.	
5215			(1) CAL ARP Registration Program 1	257
5216			(2) CAL ARP Registration Program 2 or 3	686
			b. Risk Management Plan (RMP) review as regulated by Health and Safety Code sections	
			25534, 25523.1, and 25536 et seq:	
521A			(1) RMP First Review	3,022
521B			(2) RMP Five Year Review	879
		9.	Soil sampling Site Mitigation Plan review and inspection:	
5330			Each review and inspection (4 hours)	701
		10.	Certified Unified Program Agency (CUPA) State Service Charges:	
			The amount of the fee imposed by Health & Safety Code Section 25404, 25405.5, and Section 25287	
			Hazardous Materials Emergency Response Surcharge per Chapter 10.67 of Title 10 of	
	С.		the Monterey County Code.	
5		1.	General Environmental Health Permits	31
6		2.	Environmental Health Hazardous Materials Permits	58
7		3.	Environmental Health CAL ARP Hazardous Materials Permits	317
	SECTION 9: CANNABIS			
C001		1.	Cannabis Operations, Food Handling	1,225
C002		2.	Cannabis Operations, Hazardous Materials & Solid Waste	2,934
C003		3.	Cannabis Operations, Solid Waste	2,739
C004		4.	Cannabis Operation, Water System	1,346
C000		5.	Cannabis Operations Plan Check 4 Hour Minimum	701
C005		6	Cannabis Operations Professional Consulation, per hour	175
			Cannabis Operations, Laboratory Services - actual costs	Actual Costs
	SECTION 10: MISCELLANEOUS			

ARTICLE I.E.				
HEALTH DEPART	MENT FEES			
Article I.E - Environ	mental Health, Effective	July 1, 2022		
	,			
				FY 2022-23
PE Number	Section #		Description	Article I.E.
	А.		Re-inspection/Complaint inspections/complaint	
48			Re-inspection, per hour	175
	В.		Request for services:	
49		1.	Application fee (1 hour)	175
		2.	After 1 hour, hourly rate	175
F001			Unauthorized Construction or Remodeling: Two times the application fee	
	С.		File review:	
5005		1.	Limited review (<15 min.)	51
5006		2.	<15 min, hourly rate	175
	D.		Complaint investigation:	
			Response and Investigation, per hour, in addition to actual cost incurred for samples, laboratory	
40		1.	analyses or other mitigation measures.	175
	Е.		Emergency Response:	
			Emergency Response, per hour, in addition to actual cost incurred for samples, laboratory	
5030		1.	analyses or other mitigation measures.	175
5911		2.	Training (to include education, drills and exercises), per hour	175
	F.		Photocopying/Faxing:	
9500		1.	Per page	0.12
60		2.	Electronic Data, email	5
9995	G.		Checks returned for insufficient funds	Actual Costs
	H.		Witness fees:	
57			Expert witness, depositions, declarations, witness, standby	Actual Costs
			Review of environmental documents, technical or scientific reports not otherwise specifically	
1985	J.		listed, per hour	175
	К.		Amendment to permits not specifically listed:	0
10			Permit Amendment (any type)	97
71-75	М.		Hourly rate for Environmental Health Services, including professional consulation	175
ADMN	N.		Administrative fee for credit card transactions	3% Transaction Fee